We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
1st ride

It was a really nice and exciting ride, for the first hour it sprinkled and sun shine on us, then... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
quilter0810
,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Fantastic!

We are extremely happy with our experience. The crew are very professional, knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Joyce C
Read all 812 reviews
  
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
745
51
6
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
745
51
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape lookout shackleford banks captain andy wild horses combo trip beach shuttle great trip ocean side return trip day trip ticket booth light house smaller boat conch shells saw dolphins low tide two hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 812 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Friendly and professional. We had a wonderful time on the island. Will continue to use this ferry service.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Trip664209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, Owner at Island Express Ferry Service, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you! We look forward to having you on board at your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We used Island Express Ferry Service to visit Cape Lookout and Shackleford Banks. They were prompt, easy to book, and just all around awesome service.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank TeeSalmeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, Owner at Island Express Ferry Service, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank your for the great review! We look forward to having you on board at your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

It’s such a special place. Gorgeous sunset over the water and an amazing show of stars at night. The ferry crew was very friendly and helpful wth all of our camping gear.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Lynda92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, Owner at Island Express Ferry Service, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for the great review. Our crew always tries to exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

My family took the Harkers Island Ferry service to Shackleford Island for the first time. The captain and mates were extremely nice and made sure everyone was accounted for and safe during the trip. I only wish that I knew that the lighthouse was not open until May, I would have saved the money for only the Shackleford Island visit and not the lighthouse. I was looking forward to going inside the light keepers residence to show family that was visiting from overseas.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank CarolinaMomOwnerWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, Manager at Island Express Ferry Service, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

We are sorry that the lighthouse wasn't available for you this trip. Please feel free to call our office with any questions regarding availability of activities relating to the National Park Service.
Thank you for the kid review, our crew always works hard to provide you with a safe and informative ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

This is the 6tn time we have gone out with them and it always is a special way to get to a special plave ..they enhance the experience perfectly

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, Owner at Island Express Ferry Service, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

We are so glad you enjoy your time with us! We love having you on board. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews