We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting changes at Front Street Grill!”

Front Street Grill at Stillwater
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exciting changes at Front Street Grill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

First night open after a brief vacation closing and what energy and fun! Brian Carithers and his wife, Karen, from City Kitchen are now running this restaurant taking over from Brian's parents. The food was excellent and the staff was happy welcoming everyone back! Looking forward to great things to come!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    139
    41
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alton, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Beaufort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Been here many times over the last 10 years or so. I haven't found any place in the vicinity that is better. Many good menu options to choose from. Being a coastal town restaurant the seafood is very good as expected. Have also had several good steak dishes. Had a brunch recently with a crab cake eggs Benedict that was outstanding. Very good wine selection. Located on the waterfront with a nice view. Service has always been much better than average.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not great for a large group”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I was there with a group of thirty. The food was good, but the service was terrible. Dinner was supposed to be served at 6:00. We got our salads at 6:30 and our entrees at 7:15. The room we were in was too small for the group and the acoustics were awful. I could not carry on a conversation with the people sitting closest to me. Friends who live in the area love the food. I would be happy to go back, but I would not schedule a large group there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah60968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful water view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

You can sit outside on the waterfront deck or inside with plenty of windows to see everything outside. They have fresh catch choices from local fisherman along with a variety of other choices and a children's menu. Service has always been good. There is a bar outside you can sit at which is in an open room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spot on every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Beaufort has become our home away from home.
One of our favorite stops is the Front Street Grill.
This Restaurant has it all.
Fresh seasonal menu, prefect location and view!
I might add a wonderful staff!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Grill at Stillwater also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Grill at Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing