We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy steak. Nice salad bar”
Review of Ribeyes Steakhouse

Ribeyes Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 41 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lake Norman, NC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy steak. Nice salad bar”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

On our first night in Beaufort, we walked to Ribeyes which was below the condo where we were staying. The service was attentive and the steak tender and well seasoned. My wife had the pork chop and liked it also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank opaljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ribeye Sandwhich”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have enjoyed Ribeyes' both in Beaufort and New Bern. The Ribeye is delicious and the lunch prices are very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeannieG239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food and customer service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in Beaufort while visiting with our son-in-law while he lad some leave from training at a nearby military base. Beaufort is so quaint and hospitable. Ribeyes exemplified these characteristics. Fantastic food: all in our party wanted their steaks at different levels of "doneness" and no one was disappointed! The steaks were all cooked to perfection. The salad bar was also well-stocked with lots of variety. The baked potatoes were very generous in size. We were all ready for a stroll down Front Street after this fantastic meal! The customer service was stellar! Very friendly and accomodating. We were made to feel genuinely welcome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valerei8277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Now I can't eat steak anywhere else”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I'm surprised at the negative reviews, I hope those people will try it again. I've been coming here every time I'm in Morehead City since 2009 and since the first time the food and service have always been excellent. The steaks are always a good cut (they use Omaha Steaks) and cooked perfectly. The cook and manager have ALWAYS come to the table to be sure everything was satisfactory. Sadly, even though I buy Omaha Steaks and have bought their Ribeyes seasoning, I still can't cook a steak as good as what I get here. And, when I eat steaks elsewhere, I'm always disappointed because I'm craving one from Ribeyes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Yikes, this place was out of vegetables by 7:00. Salmon was unedible. Saladbar was ok at best and rib eyes were average. Really? (when your name is Ribeyes?)

Helpful?
1 Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribeyes Steakhouse also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ribeyes Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing