We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice View of the Dock & water”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Spouter Inn

The Spouter Inn
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront dining in Historic Beaufort, North Carolina. Recently renovated, ahhhmazing views, covered waterfront deck! Bar & Lounge with waterfront views & full menu service. A beautiful setting to relax,enjoy a great meal and true southern hospitality! Serving FRESH LOCAL CARTERET CATCH and CERTIFIED ANGUS BEEF. Our in house BAKERY provides fabulous desserts, breads, special orders and retail/take out service. Dinner reservations recommended and accepted by telephone only. CALL FOR OFF SEASON HOURS
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice View of the Dock & water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The view and atmosphere was very nice. There were a lot of whole wheat options. The waitress staff is very nice and accommodating for vegetarians. They made a nice salad that was a sandwich on the menu to accommodate to fit my needs. All their desserts are homemade on site.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelli013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    184
    61
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on the recommendation of a local shopkeeper. The food was fresh and tasted great, we had the lunch specials, Portobello mushrooms and crab cakes over salad and mahi mahi on a roll. Great flavors. We could tell everything was fresh. Great service also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panamajack40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arapahoe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Very nice place"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our second trip to the Spouter Inn it's a very nice place. The food is good & the view is great! We have always sat outside, it is beautiful.We will be going back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhpspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our second trip to the Spouter Inn and it was very enjoyable. Our waitress was very friendly and obliged us by taking a picture for us. Our meals were delicious and well prepared, the meal was served at a nice pace, and the waterfront seating is beautiful. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Well_Traveled010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent outdoor seating and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been here a few times over the years. The seafood is fresh and simple but nicely done. Very good appetizers and excellent desserts. For dinner during the high season be sure to make a reservation and if it's not too hot and humid for you in the summer, ask for deck seating. In the Spring you may see dolphins. It's a wonderful waterfront restaurant. We just celebrated a family event there and it did not disappoint!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyceI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spouter Inn also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Spouter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing