We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Inlet Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inlet Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The inlet Inn has the best location in Beaufort. Walk to everything – Super shopping, Fantastic restaurants. and Beautiful harbor views! The hotel offers a continental breakfast and many rooms have large porches to sit, enjoy the sun and look over the many sail boats and yachts just across the street at the Beaufort docks. The rooms are large clean and confortable. We have decided to bring a group here once gain next year in March at the first blush of spring. It is sure to be the perfect location for our group to gather

Room Tip: Go for harbour view with a porch to sit on - then just Relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NcTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 288 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose a non-waterfront room becuase it was cheaper and we were very happy. The rooms are huge! There were 3 adults in our room and we had plenty of room!! The bathroom is a good size and the sink is outside the bathroom so that was nice with 3 of us. The room had a refridgerater that was good size. Outside the room are two rocking chairs that we used each day. They bring breakfast to your room each morning, you just call and withint a few minutes it's at your door. Begals, Muffins and Orange Juice, which were all delicious. It's walking distance to everything and the staff was very nice!! We will definately stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Inlet Inn is situated on the waterfront giving guests incredible views of the harbor. So much fun to watch the yachts coming & going, and wild horse can be viewed on Carrot Island across the harbor. Everything in town is an easy walk from the inn. If you are up early, you might spot some dolphins in the harbor as well. The ferry to Shackleford Banks and other islands is directly across the street. We will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandPaulette1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Spent a weekend at The Inlet Inn in late July. Nice, large rooms. Very convenient to downtown Beaufort and all the waterfront activities. No pool but nice grounds and private off street parking. Three floors with elevator. Not all rooms have water view but are $20/night cheaper.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor street side for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beck105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We echo other reviewers' comments: the rooms are quite large and well-appointed. The balcony and rocking chairs were a big hit! And the bathroom is very roomy. The staff are friendly and helpful. Of course, being able to walk to everything in Beaufort was a plus, too! Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank clbjmp-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We found this place during an unexpected stop in Beaufort on our way to the Outer Banks. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was like a comfortable guest room at a friend's house. Rocking chairs on the large balcony across the street from the harbor. The continental breakfasts are delivered to your room but we opted to eat on the top-floor widow's walk. We wished we had the time to spend several days there. Lovely place.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred_garvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband, two kids and mom-in-law all stayed in one room at the Inlet Inn. It was superb! Our room was more like an apartment (huge). The breakfast was yummy. The widow's walk had breathtaking views. We were right on the water (and there was even a laundry facility across the street). My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!!

Room Tip: I imagine any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highschoolteacherMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
236 reviews
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
798 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
672 reviews
4.5 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Inn

Address: 601 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2209
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaufort
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned waterfront hotel in downtown historic Beaufort with great views of the harbor. We have 36 rooms divided among three floors. Our first and second floor waterfront rooms have king beds and private balconies to relax and enjoy the warm summer breezes. Some of our first floor waterfront rooms have wood burning fireplaces for the chilly winter months. Our third floor rooms have two queen beds and a large bay window seat perfect for watching the wild horses and traveling mariners. We also have some non-waterfront rooms as well as one room with a king bed and two twin beds, but with no balcony, perfect for larger families. Included with your stay is a small continental breakfast with warm muffins, bagels, and orange juice with coffee upon request. We deliver to your room or breakfast can be enjoyed in our third floor widows walk lounge. However don't hesitate to try many of our great downtown Beaufort dining locales, all within a few blocks of our location on the waterfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inlet Inn And Conference Center
Inlet Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing