We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort Grocery CO

Beaufort Grocery CO
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food and service were very good. Easy walk from our hotel. Prices were a bit high but everything in Beaufort is expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ricksgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    120
    54
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The "Must Eat" spot in Beaufort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great spot for lunch, brunch and dinner. We had a mahi croissant and the soups - tremendous pimento cheese also!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BChaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for brunch on our way through town, and wow! We both had the eggs "Benedict Arnold", everything was fresh and homemade, including the delicious pastries on the plate. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aph03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I spent a rainy summer evening at the Beau Gro, enjoying a delicious seafood dinner. I haf
D scallops and shrimp in a cream sauce over pasta. The seafood and scallops were perfectly cooked. My friend had flounder with an apricot glaze...the flounder looked wonderful but the sweet glaze seemed strange. Best thing we had was the crab cakes...just outstanding! Service was efficient, friendly and fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 394JaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Long wait for food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have been twice, once 6 years ago with friends for a 8:00 reservation. Got our food at ten, said I was never going back. Well, did for my daughter. Was not busy and still took an hour and 20 minutes. My food was the special, a small pc. of grouper and three scallops over a small stalk of broccoli. Was not special at all. My daughter had the duck and it was very good. My wife goes for lunch when it is moderately priced and she says very good. Our three person meal with two drinks was $150. Never again unless its lunch for apple salad and apple pie.

Beaufort is a costly place to eat and I am not impressed with any. Rather go to Morehead City and over to the island grill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaufort1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaufort Grocery CO also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beaufort Grocery CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing