We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Area”

Beaufort Grocery CO
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for the Area”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have been eating at the Beau Gro for many years. It is a wholly acceptable choice and you can't go too wrong. That may sound like damning with faint praise and I don't mean to. The reason I keep returning is because compared to the other restaurants in the area it is among the more reliable, especially during the off season which is mostly when we go to "the beach." It has enough year-round traffic to keep the larder fresh and the wait staff trained. I prefer the dinner menu over the lunch; my two favorites are the pork chops and the chicken curry. The prices seem a little aggressive and not quite in line with what is, after all, a minor tourist locale. Its quaint location and consistency should keep it going for a long time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    125
    54
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool to the max AND great food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Get the roasted vegetable soup and sit on old church pews. We will be coming back! This is a great place for a casual lunch and quiet enough for a business lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PastorKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum-O!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stopped in before going over to the Crystal Coast Lady for a trip and it was well worth it! The fuhgeddaboudit (sp) was yummy and their pasta salad was a perfect side. My niece had the gyro and was stuffed because she gobbled up the whole thing... All around delicious lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnchorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane NC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“LOVE!!!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Go here every time I'm in Beaufort. Love the appetizer...pimento cheese with apples/red onions and to top that off the pecans. You must try this if you go. It's always crowed, but worth the wait. Also learned that Beaufort Grocery Too in Morehead closed for good and City Kitchen will be taking over that location.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelfor4MebaneNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Queen's Revenge...”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is one of the best sandwiches you will ever eat!!...although it was a little on the pricey side, it was well worth it!...we actually went back another time during our stay. The restaurant is packed during the lunch time and I would imagine that it is during the summer season as well. Can be a bit noisy. Service was good, staff was friendly .Even if you get a sandwich to go (go sit by the water and watch the sailboats come in) you can't go wrong with Beaufort's Grocery...was by far the best restaurant that we ate in during our stay in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redbeulah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaufort Grocery CO also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beaufort Grocery CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing