We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new favorite place to dine in Beaufort”
Review of The Cedars Inn

The Cedars Inn
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new favorite place to dine in Beaufort”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have been going to Beaufort for many years and have tried many of the dining spots more than once. We had stayed at the cedars a few years before and were keen to try out both the inn and restaurant espeically as we could bring the dog if we stayed in the guest cottage. (Another great expereince, if you get a chance to stay in the cottage grab it!)
We had eaten at one of our mainstays the night before but decided to "dine in" the following night and were so happy we did!
Everything was beyond our expectations, the food was perfectly cooked, presentation first rate, service great, they really do seem happy to see you, something we didn't feel the night before. It may seem a little expensive but really isn't when you consider what you get, the specials were cheaper than the more casual place we ate at and the wine much cheaper.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlovingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family had the pleasure of dining at this charming inn last week....simply delightful! The service was warm and welcoming and the food was fabulous....we thoroughly enjoyed the mussels in Chardonnay (YUM...better than in Paris which at the time I thought were the best I had ever had) as well as the shrimp and scallops. My husband described the crab cake as "the best ever" and he orders them wherever we go!!!!
The presentation is also beautiful... Everyone in the dining room pulled out their phones to take pictures before starting to eat!!!
We can't wait to get back to Beaufort to enjoy another fine dining experience at this lovely inn.
The Heenehans

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heenehacnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fine dinning & great atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of having dinner at The Cedars Inn last week and had a most enjoyable experience. By way of starters we had the cheese plate for the table and my wife's main was the local shrimp & scallops. After almost a week at the beach I needed a change from seafood so I settled on a rib-eye. The food was excellent and the service first rate. The restaurant is right on the waterfront and has been converted from what is said to have been the second oldest home in Beaufort. I am happy to recommend the Cedars Inn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cocoloumountairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We go to Beaufort often and are familiar with all the restaurants. This one is outstanding. Incredible meal / great atmosphere / excellent service. Also received a tour of the Inn, which was neat as well. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GYE222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virgina, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Dinner in Beaufort, and great service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our best dinner on our trip on the North Carolina coast we had. The waiter was great and informative, and the food great. We would come back in a minute. This is best. When you go to Beaufort, you HAVE to have dinner at least once in this great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimofroanokeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cedars Inn also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Cedars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing