We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boat, Great Crew, Fun Cruise!”

Crystal Coast Lady Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: #1 Tour Company - The M/V Crystal Coast Lady is a 100' All Aluminum Motor Yacht that is USCG Certified and inspected for up to 265 Passengers! We have full ABC permits, a galley on each deck, and 4 restrooms on board.Tours run 7 days a week and include: 1/2 Day Family Fishing, Shackleford Banks Wild Pony and Dolphin Scenic Tours, Historic Beaufort Waterfront Cruises, Brunch, Lunch & Sunset Dinner Buffets, Wednesday Wine Tasting Cruises, and Dolphin Watches! We also specialize in unique wedding packages,special events and private charters.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Boat, Great Crew, Fun Cruise!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We took the evening dinner cruise and had a wonderful time. The crew is very friendly and accomodating. I would encourage anyone visiting the area or even natives (like us) to take a cruise on the Crystal Coast Lady.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabfourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    18
    10
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus OH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Entertaining and Reasonable price”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We took the 1 1/2 hour scenic lunch tour. It was very pleasant, the captain kept up a narrative of the various islands and historic buildings we passed. For $25 each we had a decent lunch and an enjoyable cruise. We were up on the top of the boat which is enclosed but with large open plastic windows that rolled up and out of the way. From there we were able to see over the shrubs on the beach and saw a herd of wild ponies on one of the islands. It's kid friendly and the captain allowed several children into the pilot house (one at a time) to "steer" the boat. Beaufort is a really pleasant little town to spend some time and this cruise was a nice addition.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mebohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agua Dulce, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Boat Trip that didn't Disappoint”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently did a "boat-trip-a-day" tour of the Southern Outer Banks and the Crystal Coast Lady did not disappoint. We took an afternoon cruise and saw the wild horses on Shackleford Banks, dolphins along the ICW, and had a great history lesson from the friendly captain. Great value...boat was not crowded...and the upper deck made for great sightseeing. A great way to see Beaufort from the water.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The BEST crew EVER!?”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was my first boat tour and i loved it. I enjoyed the sunset cruise. the food was delish the Captain was lovely and the crew was more than accommodating !! Highly recommended !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank krissylynne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“harbour cruise”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I took this cruise while in Beaufort,NC.it was wonderful, the captain was very good at pointing out several items of intrest like the wild horses on Carrot Island and the dolphins that came very close to the boat.the entire cruise was 1and 1/2 hrs long at a great price of $20.00 pp well worth the price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Coast Lady Cruises also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Crystal Coast Lady Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing