We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous coffee in fun and funky shop”

Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Beaufort
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fabulous coffee in fun and funky shop”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our favorite spot to drop in for coffee and amazing baked goodies and will instantly become your go-to coffee and wine place too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    41
    10
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mocha I've ever had”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Okay, first off, I am experiencing withdrawal.

I'm a coffee and chocolate snob and I'm a foodie. I love to travel but typically when I visit a small town, I'm always underwhelmed by the small-town coffee shops. Until now.

I need the Cru in my hometown. So, so badly. The mocha is unbelievable. Seriously. It's ridiculous. I don't care that it's expensive. Buy one and you'll be back every single day you're in Beaufort, I guarantee it. While you're at it, buy one of the Beaufort chocolate bars (the dark chocolate sea salt bar is out of this world) which they make upstairs.

The staff, ESPECIALLY RENEE!!, is beyond belief. Just so sweet and warm. They always offer a few made to order sandwiches and since we ate there every day, I can confirm they're all delicious. There are plenty of electrical outlets and free internet (avoid the brick wall toward the back for best reception) and best yet....there's a bar if you're later in the afternoon and in the mood for something with a little more kick than the coffee.

This place is probably my all-time favorite coffee shop. The only problem? It's several hundred miles away from home. WAH! :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best espresso in coastal NC”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wow, this place was awesome. Everyone was friendly, coffees (espresso and latte) were great, and they have a good wine selection as well, as opposed to the major distributor lines you'll find at place like Food Lion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AusDing0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I found this place while listening to a band playing there and loved it! Pizza was great and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A neat little place”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We're locals. The wife and I dropped by after she got off work, to celebrate Valentines Day, with some food and some live music. Arrived about 8pm just as the band was getting started. A word about the band, the Outer Banks Philharmonic Band...some locals who reallly do a fantastic job on cover songs...mostly old school stuff, as the crowd there ranged from age 40 on up to the 80s...and believe me, old people can party.

As for food, we ordered the nachos...plenty for she and I to eat...and good too. There are plenty other dishes on the menu...some really good looking sandwiches. The drinks were reasonable....ths place has a full bar. Our service was decent...maybe could have come by our table a little more often, but in their defense, it was a large crowd, not easily navigated by the wait staff, so I'm guessing they had a difficult time getting to us...this certainly isn't enough to deter us from a return trip...we will definitely be back.

All in all, a very nice place to go and relax...free WiFi too. A must visit while in the Beaufort area.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing