We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lookout Cruises

Lookout Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

A memory I will never forget - sunset sailing cruise - completely taken care of - family ran and operate, very knowledgable, DELIGHT

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Smalltownfoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    5
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Sunset Sails or All Day Lookout Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have been on the Lookout Cruises multiple times--both the sunset cruise and the day long Lookout Cruise that includes lunch. The longer cruise with lunch is a fabulous day on the Crystal Coast. Lunch is absolutely delicious--surprisingly so for lunch on a boat! It's provided by Beaufort Grocery, which has some of the best food in Beaufort anyway. The sunset sail is a relaxing and romantic evening. You will enjoy your time on this big catamaran!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ebbienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

There are many boats that will take you from Beaufort to Cape Lookout. This is a very enjoyable cruise on the catamaran. They give you a lunch from Beaufort Grocery, which is not enough to fill you up. They charge teens full price, but want to give them a hot dog instead of a deli sandwich. I don't know if it was worth the price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank summerfunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great afternoon adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very enjoyable cruise on a catamaran. Approx. 6.5 hr. adventure. Saw wild horses on Carrot Island, heard interesting facts and history of the area. Enjoyed a delicious lunch with beverage aboard which is included and met interesting folks from all over. Went ashore for about an 1.5 hr. for either walking the beach, shelling or swimming. Sailed over to the Lookout Lighthouse for a tour. There's a gift shop there with many beautiful and interesting items. Served sliced orange slices on the exhilarating ride back. A totally enjoyable fun day. A must do for the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing less than excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I got on the catamaran today to go to Lookout. The ocean was extremely rough so we went the back way. The Captain was very knowledgeable and trustworthy. At no time did we ever feel sick or in any kind of danger. The entire trip was amazing. We had a wonderful lunch from Beaufort Grocery. It was delicious. All the lemondae, water and soda you can drink on the trip. The shelling was superb. The lighthouse was gorgeous. This is a very organized and classy outfit. I will recommend this trip to everyone I know. We will definetly do it again. A huge thanks to the Captain and his crew for an unforgettable day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank family2010of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lookout Cruises also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Lookout Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing