We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua a great find in Beaufort NC”
Review of Aqua Restaurant

Aqua Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aqua Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Our menu is created to bring you the freshest seasonal items available presented with a creative touch. Aqua’s small plates offer you an exciting array of tastes in ‘just right” portions ideal for passing around the table or enjoying two or three as a full meal. Aqua’s Big Plates feature "North Carolina seafood served stylishly" with the freshest local seafood and Choice Beef Filet, as well as local produce when it’s seasonally available. Aqua prides itself on offering fresh, local products and supporting our local fisherman and farmers.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aqua a great find in Beaufort NC”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The resturant was a little hard to find - off on a side street but worth it ! The food and service were outstanding . The wine list complements the excellent food. The staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is "casual contemporary" - put this restaurant on your list next time you are vacationing in the Crystal Coast .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    56
    19
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner with Pirates”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had dinner at Aqua on Aug. 9, which was the opening day of Pirate weekend in Beaufort, so the town and restaurant were both in a festive mood. I started with a tapas-size order of shrimp and grits and followed with the short rib pappardelle. My wife ordered the caesar salad with shrimp.
The food was delicious. I highly recommend Aqua.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank remycat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Va
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“"Best meal we have had in a long time"”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food and service we excellent and we have traveled all over the world so to find a place like this in North Carolina was such a bonus. They serve tapas and small plates and the idea is to share. We started with the wine of the day which was an Australian Chardonnay and had bread with olive oil. Then for our small plates we had beef ribs and some ravioli then our main plates we had Crab Rangoon and even had dessert of a brownie with ice creme and Creme Broulee. The price is also very reasonable for what you get. WE can't wait to go back.
Check the website they are open only for dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nevilledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great evening of tasty fresh local items put together in exotic and interesting ways!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our dinner for four at Aqua. Seated inside (although the screen porch would be lovely), we feasted on a variety of tapas and salads. Not-to-be-missed: tomato pie, Caesar salad, mushroom filo. Extensive martini list and good wines by-the-glass. Service was impeccable: our server was helpful about serving sizes, she paced our courses throughout the dinner, and had great wine suggestions. The only dish that was less than amazing was the banana flambé, but even it was tasty and eaten completely! Four thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clbjmp-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went to dinner to celebrate a 30th birthday. The service was great and out waitress was awesome. They comped our dessert and gave a cute take away for a birthday gift. Will go back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Aqua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing