We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
66
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast both mornings top floor perfect place to stay excellent hosts front porch pamlico river irish soda bread century village swedish pancakes dale maree washington accommodations belhaven convenience comfort
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

This was a fantastic experience. The Inn is warm and inviting with all the amenities you could ask for. The breakfast was delicious with generous portions. Dale & Maree were very accommodating and made us feel at home instantly.
The house was clean and the property very well maintained. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, Manager at The Inn on Bath Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are always happy to hear when people have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

My husband and I arrived in Bath at 2:30 not sure where we would lie our head for the night. After stopping at the Visitor's Center and getting a list of possibilities, we decided to see if the Inn on Bath Creek could accomodate us. Maree was wonderful to us! Even with our last minute request, she treated us as Special Guest!! The home is beautiful and the bedrooms very nice. I saw the DEEP garden tub and knew it was meant to be!! I am so thankful for Maree and her gracious hospitality. Oh, and I cant forget the house mascot, Remington! We may go back to Bath just to treat ourselves to The Inn on Bath Creek again!!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, Manager at The Inn on Bath Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Robin,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Bath Creek as much as we enjoyed having you here. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

My wife and I were seeking a quiet spot near the water. We got that and much more.

Marie is a warm, charming hostess who still retains more than a hint of the accent of her native Ireland. She was very helpful in telling us about places to see and providing directions to reach them.

She is a wonderful cook and her preparations are not only delicious but also unique.

We highly recommend. David Waters

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, Manager at The Inn on Bath Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2015

Dear David,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Bath Creek, as we greatly enjoyed having you both stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Bath, NC to get away for the weekend and celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our first experience at a B&B and we chose this one because of it's already great reviews. From our experience we can tell you that all of the praise is accurate. Maria, the owner, was very warm and welcoming. Upon our arrival she had some delicious cookies waiting for us. She showed us around and led us to our room. Inside we found a bottle of champagne which we were not expecting at all! The house was spotless and the breakfast was delicious! Maria was always available to help us find a restaurant or point out the attractions in the area. She really did make us feel at home. If your considering a bed and breakfast in eastern NC don't hesitate to try The Inn on Bath Creek!

Date of stay: October 2015
3  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, Manager at The Inn on Bath Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you kindly for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you chose The Inn on Bath Creek for your wedding anniversary weekend. Congratulations again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

While traveling cross country on my bicycle I came across this wonderful B&B, The Inn on Bath Creek. It was just what I needed. Maree, the innkeeper, was a fabulous hostess and amazing cook. The whole experience was thoughtful and warm. I really had a wonderful stay. It was, by far, the nicest experience I have had at a B&B. The home is welcoming, spacious, and nicely appointed. You will have everything you need for a restful and elegant stay. Her breakfasts are not to be missed so don't sleep in. They are worth crawling out of bed for. She bakes and cooks wonderfully creative dishes that will make you smile. Her dog, Remington, is a love. His presence offers an air of protection while staying in his home. Don't worry though. The town of Bath is safe and inviting. The locals are sweet, kind, and only want your visit to be lovely. A five star stay. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank lbrwvq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, Manager at The Inn on Bath Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your time at The Inn on Bath Creek as much as we enjoyed having you here to stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews