We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Rest, Relaxation and Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn on Bath Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn on Bath Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Rest, Relaxation and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Inn at Bath Creek is our home-away-from-home. Innkeepers Linda and Rich have perfected the art of hospitality. The Inn is elegant and comfortable, friendly and serene. We enjoy walks around the historic town, sailing, and worshipping at St. Thomas Episcopal, the oldest church in North Carolina. The nearby town of Washington provides an array of seafood-worthy restaurants, although none compare to the culinary stylings of Rich's breakfasts. Reserve the room on the top floor for a honeymoon or other celebratory retreat that includes champagne and gourmet dessert.

Room Tip: The top floor room is the perfect honeymoon retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JemmaBlythe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Talk about a relaxing and lovely weekend! The rooms are beautiful, the food is fabulous and the Innkeepers go above and beyond making sure you have what you need for your stay. We went for a long weekend with friends to explore the area and it was a perfect way to be able to just hang out and relax instead of trying to cram into hotel rooms to sit and talk or watch movies together.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMurray67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I visited The Inn on Bath Creek with my husband and two other couples in January 2013. It was absolutely wonderful. The Inn is beautiful and the innkeepers welcomed us with open arms. Breakfast by Rich was outstanding both mornings and we all hated to leave and come back home. The Inn was such a comfortable environment for sharing a weekend with friends and that really made our weekend. The Inn felt like home the moment we stepped inside and we all missed it the moment we left.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in the Inn on Bath Creek on our way to Ocracoke and it was a great start to our getaway. The inn is a relatively new structure built to look old, so you get the best of both worlds. Breakfast was the most beautiful assortment of delicious sliced fruit and treats -- almost too pretty to eat. Just remarkable! We were quite comfortable and would have no trouble spending more time in the lovely inn and touring the restorations nearby.

Two items to note, just FYI. The inn is the type of B&B that does not use room keys. We'd only planned to stay for one night, so this wasn't a problem, but that system has felt odd in B&B's where we've stayed longer. And if your bathroom has a shower stall, mind your head getting in or out. Neither of these issues was a big deal during our visit, but why be surprised? Overall, a clean and welcoming B&B, and one we'd cheerfully stay in again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EMKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Inn on Bath Creek twice now while visiting nearby family. The Inn is such a lovely place full of antique charm while providing every modern luxury you can think of. Relaxation abounds the minute you step in to this immacuately clean, beautifully decorated place. The grounds are beautiully landscaped and perfectly manicured ... great for family photos. After a busy day of boating, crabbing and biking, we enjoyed a great family-owned Italian restaurant and ice cream shop which are within walking distance. The owners, Rich and Linda are so friendly and welcoming, and it is obvious they are very well loved and respected within the tight-knit community of Bath. Their pride of ownership shines in every detail! If you are looking for the perfect relaxing get-away, consider traveling to historic Bath, NC and experiencing The Inn on Bath Creek for yourselves. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JenniferK04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Whether you are looking for an opportunity for a quiet respite or an adventure-filled weekend of boating, kayaking, crabbing, biking or exploring history, Bath is a great destination and the Inn at Bath Creek is the place to stay. The Inn is charming and comfortable; a home away from home (but a lot nicer and cleaner) with a perfect pair of innkeepers, Rich and Linda. I couldn’t recommend the Inn any higher and couldn’t have imagined having a better time than we did over a weekend. The breakfasts are worth waking up for, though you’ll be tempted to sleep in due to the ultra-comfortable nature of the rooms at the Inn. Enjoy your stay there and I guarantee you’ll want to return real soon, as I know that we hope to.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweeper17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I came for my daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. The calm & soothing vibe I felt each time I came back to the B & B was unreal!! Sitting on the back porch , sipping coffee in the morning watching playful squirrels & noticing a cute bunny at my feet almosy had me pinching myself to see if I was dreaming. Locals walking their dogs long the street often stop to chat. The view of the water was beautiful & would be close for those utilizing the provided kayaks.

I am planning my next trip already!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KerriTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 6 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
14.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#2 of 6 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort
14.9 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#4 of 6 in Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
16.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chocowinity/Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Bath Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Bath Creek

Property: The Inn on Bath Creek
Address: 116 S Main St, Bath, NC 27808-9776 (Formerly The Pirate's Den Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn on Bath Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn on Bath Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing