We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend by the River”
Review of River View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bat Cave
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River View Cabins
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in the Applehouse cabin and it was wonderful. It had a red Tin Roof and the sunroom was amazing. I would recommend this clean and wonderful Cabin to anyone! it is within driving distance to Hendersonville, Asheville, Chimney Rock and Lake Lure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

I stayed at the Bat Cave cabins with 5 other women for a long weekend "Girl's Trip".
We used 2 cabins and they were both very comfortable and clean, with plenty of sleeping
room for everyone. The cabins had full kitchens and we had a blast just hanging out, preparing meals, playing games and enjoying the
river. We also were able to take in a hike and white water rafting. There is a lot to do in
this area and we were NOT ready to leave! I'd recommend the cabins to all my friends and family. In fact, I'd like to have my next family reunion here as there are 4 cabins. We also met Jill and her husband, who take care of the property and they were very nice and down to earth people who'd do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. We are already planning to do the same trip again next year and stay in the same cabins.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillK32750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay. The scenery is incredible and it is a short drive to many beautiful highlights of the North Carolina mountains. The soft moonlight through the trees and sounds of the river made each night special. The cabin was so cozy and romantic. It had every needed appliance and many other amenities. The cabin and the grounds were clean and well maintained. It is obvious that the owners take pride in the cabins and make sure everything is perfect. I would encourage anyone to stay here when they visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrodawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Great get away in the mountains. The sound of the river put us to sleep every night after days of rock climbing and hiking. Awsome views and nice people in the towns. The cabin was well clean and ready for use. We hope to go back many times.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMAHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at the River View cabins in the Berry Patch. We completely enjoyed the experience. The cabins were clean, quaint and perfect for a cozy stay in the mountains. All of the appliances and other amenities worded perfectly. The owners made sure everything was perfect upon our arrival and we had not problems at all. The roaring river in the back and the beautiful undeveloped mountain in the front make this a perfect place to go get away and relax with friends and family. I would encourage anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elindborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

I just had to write a review to let everyone know just how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay at your Sunflower House Cabin, at the River View Cabins, directly on the Rocky Broad River, the third week of July this year, from July 17-23, 2009, in Bat Cave, North Carolina. The location was perfect, beautiful and so relaxing, and your cabins are nice and furnished to make you feel like being right at home, but in a vacation setting. My wife and I, both, returned home more rested and relaxed than any vacation we could ever recall.

And, what a treat it was to meet and spend a little time with Jill, the onsite manager.. You most definitely have the right person looking after your cabins up there. She is so welcoming, friendly, with an outstanding personality and deep caring for the property owners and the cabins. Jill is the BEST! So much so, that we found a wonderful friend in Jill, and we just hit it off from our first meeting, when we arrived, at the Sunflower House cabin we stayed at.

While we were there, Jill had an opportunity to also show us the Berry Patch Cabin, while we were there, which we liked a little more than the Sunflower, due to the kitchen area being a little more open. We reserved it with Jill for December 27 - 30, 2009, for a little post-Christmas get away.

We also are planning another stay at the Berry Patch Cabin the same basic week in July next year, 2010.

Thank you so very much for allowing us to experience a bit of Heaven there on the Rocky Broad River, in Bat Cave.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DemonDeaconAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

My husband and I had a great time at the River View cabins. We stayed in the "Berry Patch" cabin. It was just delightful, nicely decorated, well equipped and the location is perfect for visiting the surrounding area. We loved the relaxed setting and enjoyed the deck on the river. The owners were very helpful, very pleasant and we appreciated their hospitality. The stay exceeded our expectations and made for one of our best vacations. We feel very fortunate to have found this special place and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River View Cabins

Address: 42 Rocky River Lane, Bat Cave, NC 28710
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bat Cave
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bat Cave
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River View Cabins are river front on the Rocky Broad River in Western NC, located 2 miles from Chimney Rock Park, 3 miles from Lake Lure. 20+ miles from Asheville and also Hendersonville. The river is stocked biweekly by the State of NC Hatchery. Enjoy fishing, tubing, wading in the river or just sit on the deck and enjoy the sounds of the river. The Sunflower is a perfect cabin for a couple, or 2 persons. Queen bed and it does have a futon in living room. Fully equipped kitchen, cable tv, deck on the river, charcoal barbque grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
River View Cabins Hotel Bat Cave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing