We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil fine dining”

Artisanal Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Artisanal Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 184
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil fine dining”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went to Artisanal to celebrate my wife's birthday. We dined outside overlooking a very tranquil stream. Sandi, our waitress, was charming and totally knowledgeable about the menu, as well as the history of the restaurant. We shared an appetizer, 2 entrees and 1 side, which was more than enough. Each dish was delicious and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    17
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So rude”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The food and drink was delicious, but after spending hundreds of dollars, we were rudely asked to immediately vacate since they "needed our table", the minute after we paid the hefty bill. Lots of vacant tables around us. We will never ever go back to that place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sefton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“At least once”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a restaurant you should experience at least once. It will set the standard to measure all others. The setting is tranquil and restaurant warm and inviting. The staff is extremely professional and friendly. From the menu I chose the Cowboy ribeye which was superb as was my wives duck. Treat yourself to a Steve McQueen Manhattan. If this is how the one percent live I am glad we get to visit. 792363684989

Helpful?
Thank grant l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic & Beautiful Country Setting”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and we picked the perfect place.
One of the best meals I have ever had, this restaurant is amazing. Food was outstanding and service was excellent. Truly farm fresh to table!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This unexpected excellence in a small NC mountain town is a rare find. Food, wine, service and ambiance deserve national recognition. An extensive wine list with a very fair mark up over retail is available to complement any dish you choose. We ordered the pork chop and the breast of duck and both were cooked to perfection. We split two side dishes, but one would have been sufficient. Wish we could have tried the desserts, but will save that for another visit. Definitely worth a trip to enjoy an excellent meal at a reasonable price for what you are getting- a first class experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisanal Restaurant also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Artisanal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing