We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”

Stonewalls Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Good food, great service. We got there before the big crowds arrived and had no wait time for a table. A little bit pricey but this is a steakhouse not a fast food place (we each got a good steak meal and a glass of wine for about $45).

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 125GeorgeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    107
    59
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stop here for dinner one night as we were driving around.
We shared a large prime rib with sides and salad bar.
It was nothing special but it was a good meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 01SouthEasterN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpb
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse in the mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nice atmosphere..fresh seafood and very good prime rib.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The salad bar is great, but the ahi tuna is sub par and steaks were average at best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

I will start by saying the service was great, and it was a quiet restaurant. But, I still felt comfortable with my 15 week old daughter. We made the mistake of ordering the seared ahi tuna app, which just wasn't good. Wait for the next time you are near a Bonefish grill. The salad bar was very good. We both had Caesars. They also had great hummus on the bar. We probably overfilled on this bar. My wife got a very thick ribeye, but it was undercooked. I got the special, a sirloin with Jack Daniels sauce. I would have been better served with a more traditional plain steak. They did give us a chocolate mousse on the house for my wife's steak coming out undercooked. Overall it was an enjoyable meal with some solid leftovers for a steak and eggs breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank app468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Down Home Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I had read the reviews of Stonewall's which were mixed, but since we are often in Banner Elk we decided to give it a try. We were both pleasantly surprised. The service was friendly and made us feel like long time guests. My wife had the steak and said it was as good as Peddler's in Boone. I had the fish and it was excellent. We will definitely go there again when in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewalls Restaurant also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Stonewalls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing