We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average edible”
Review of Sorrento's Bistro

Sorrento's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Sorrento's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: This is an upscale bistro with a strong accent for Italian. This family business involves 3 generation of family owned and operated, with the 30 year anniversary approaching. We thank all of our local customers, and look forward to the new ones.
1 review
“average edible”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

not woth the bill, the white pizza i ordered was 'grilled cheese'.
the artichoke appetizer was
fantastic!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janepotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    109
    39
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Sorrento experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Gerry, the owner was a great host and entertained us quite a bit during our visit to this fine Italian Restaurant. Loved the place and the cuisine was fantastic! Didn't expect to find such a gem in the little town of Banner Elk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dialer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recently had dinner at Sorrento's with three other couples. The food was great and our waiter did a wonderful job. No mistakes at all. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Banner Elk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good dinner, a little noisy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had dinner with another couple and all enjoyed our food. One person had salmon and said it was the best she'd had in a long time - a surprise in North Carolina.

Others had Italian basics as we like to taste the same dishes in various Italian places to see which ones are everyday dishes and which make you sit up and pay attention! We agreed that they were above average.

There weren't many people eating inside when we arrived, so it was quiet, but as the evening
progressed and the restaurant filled, it did noisy - our only complaint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keepingcool2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While parking is a bit of a challenge, this place has it all. Great ambience, servcie and food. All Italian dishes we tried were outstanding. We visit Sorrento's every year during the holidays and can't wait to go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento's Bistro also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sorrento's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing