We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
179
22
16
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
22
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tasting room great wine buy a bottle rolling hills other guests the barn each morning fire pit beautiful setting wedding terri sorrentos fireplace porch bonfire fall
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 233 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

This winery is worth a drive if you find yourself in the area. To start, the grounds are lovely and a joy to view with a glass of wine in hand. Second, the staff is attentive and knowledgeable about their product. Finally, there is often love music, a dog running around, and plenty of space for your large group.
My group had the pleasure of meeting the owner and he was quite a character. Even if all the wines aren't to my liking, it's an afternoon that my friends and I will remember with fondness for years. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kmonson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, Marketing specialist at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It honors us!

Don't we all look for a great wine in good company? You've been part of that good company :-)

Looking forward to having you back here with family and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

My husband and I arrived around 4pm to find the winery packed with people. We were greeted promptly at the door and moved to the bar shortly after. The bar had only one young man handling the tastings there. He was very knowledgeable and kind. Keep in mind that it was packed with people at tables, the sofa and at a "bar" across the room. With all of that being said, it was very loud. Oh, and there was a man plaing music and singing. If you are looking for a real "BAR" experience, this is it! Wine was OKAY

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mbwheelhouse89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, Marketing specialist at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Hope you will come back and we will be able to offer you a better experience. Probably you would prefer to call in advance to find out when it would be a better day to come to find the quiet and relaxing atmosphere you are looking for. Because we can assure you, there are times when you can enjoy the views in a quiet setting.

Looking forward to having you back,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Lisa was awesome in our wine tasting experience. She is extremely knowledgeable & a great host!! What a great wine adventure. Great wines with wonderful tastings of chocolate pairings. This is a must visit if you are a wine enthusiast!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 77cathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, Marketing specialist at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you, Cathy for your wonderful review.Yes, Lisa is knowledgeable and a great host. We are glad you enjoyed visiting our winery. Come back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful winery in Banner Elk. Close to skiing and shopping. Great wines. Love their blueberry wine and their jalapeño sangria. Wine tastings available or buy a bottle/ glass and just enjoy listening to live music. Great place for all ages. Wonderful service, great staff. Great way to relax and spend the afternoon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LKNFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, marketing specialist at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for your review!
Isn't it the blueberry wine wonderful? Glad you like it, too! Come back soon for wine tasting and bring your friends :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

This is a very special place. My wife and I stayed with some friends and several other couples at the villa. The villa is huge with spacious rooms and a very relaxing atmosphere. The hot tub is a plus also. We walked over to the winery often and were surprised to taste some of the finest wine anywhere in the world. The prices are very reasonable as well. We explored many attractions all within a few minuets drive.The whole setting was simply amazing. Cannot wait to go again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreatEscapesKayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, Marketing specialist at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you like our wines!! The place has many attractions, and not only the winery :-). Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews