We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
179
22
16
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
22
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tasting room great wine buy a bottle rolling hills other guests the barn each morning fire pit beautiful setting wedding terri sorrentos fireplace porch bonfire fall
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 233 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful winery in Banner Elk. Close to skiing and shopping. Great wines. Love their blueberry wine and their jalapeño sangria. Wine tastings available or buy a bottle/ glass and just enjoy listening to live music. Great place for all ages. Wonderful service, great staff. Great way to relax and spend the afternoon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LKNFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, marketing specialist at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for your review!
Isn't it the blueberry wine wonderful? Glad you like it, too! Come back soon for wine tasting and bring your friends :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

This is a very special place. My wife and I stayed with some friends and several other couples at the villa. The villa is huge with spacious rooms and a very relaxing atmosphere. The hot tub is a plus also. We walked over to the winery often and were surprised to taste some of the finest wine anywhere in the world. The prices are very reasonable as well. We explored many attractions all within a few minuets drive.The whole setting was simply amazing. Cannot wait to go again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreatEscapesKayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, Marketing specialist at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you like our wines!! The place has many attractions, and not only the winery :-). Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We went to this winery during the 2016 holidays. Very nicely decorated and quite cozy and festive. The staff was fantastic and knowledgeable. The wine was very good but not inexpensive. I would definitely recommend this winery! Beautiful location with outdoor seating and lake. Outdoor games and pet-friendly too! Live entertainment was relaxing and quite good.

Room tip: We did the winery only and have no experience with the villa
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, Manager at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed our facility and services!! Thank you for your wonderful words and appreciation. This encourage us to continue to pursue perfection :-)
Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Decided to stop at Banner Elk Winery and boy was it a great idea. The staff is super knowledgable about the wines. We had the wine tasting for two. The scenery is great outside with a bonfire and they also had a little bag of gram crackers, marshmallows and chocolate for the kids to make s'mores. We meet some great people and had a blast. Highly recommend stopping here next time you are in the area.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaunte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, Manager at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

We are glad you had a wonderful time at our winery. We sure do love kids :-) and .. s'mores! Time spent around the bonfire is forever! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

We found a Groupon for the wine tasting. Had 6 tastes and got the glass. The environment was beautiful and relaxing. The decor was awesome. The staff was friendly - although very busy guy, he still was a great host. The wine was delicious. There were places to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine. There were yard games if you wanted. Glad we stopped in.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, General Manager at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you, Terry for your great review!
Hope we will see you back soon! As for the wine, we are working right not to the Shopping chart, and you will be able to shop it online. Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews