We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
179
22
16
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
22
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tasting room great wine buy a bottle rolling hills other guests the barn each morning fire pit beautiful setting wedding terri sorrentos fireplace porch bonfire fall
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

We found a Groupon for the wine tasting. Had 6 tastes and got the glass. The environment was beautiful and relaxing. The decor was awesome. The staff was friendly - although very busy guy, he still was a great host. The wine was delicious. There were places to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine. There were yard games if you wanted. Glad we stopped in.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, General Manager at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you, Terry for your great review!
Hope we will see you back soon! As for the wine, we are working right not to the Shopping chart, and you will be able to shop it online. Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Great little winery in a relaxing setting. The staff was outstanding and very knowledgeable of the wines bottled and sold here. The grounds are well maintained and provide a great setting.

Want to try some very good local wine in a pleasing and relaxing setting, I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TGStal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, General Manager at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to rate our winery!
We appreciate you and hope you will come back soon, or at least shop online our wines. This service will be displayed soon on our website.
Have a wonderful holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful grounds..Excellent experience with wine presentation .Love the fire pit outside and the serene pond surrounded by Vineyards .We had our children with us and they explored as we enjoyed a bottle of Banner Elk Red Wine
Enjoy

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank drpeaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, General Manager at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to rate our winery!

Delivering good services to our customers is our main purpose! Hope you will enjoy our wines in the future as well :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

The tasting was great and the 2 Sangria selections were a nice bonus! The staff was extremely knowledgeable. The grounds were very scenic. It is a little bit off the main highway but on my next trip I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AvidGolfer927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BannerElkWinery, General Manager at Banner Elk Winery & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

We are so glad we were able to provide a good experience to you! And we hope to see you soon back, visiting our winery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The winery sits on a few acres of land in the beautiful Town of Banner Elk. We went there with our family which included 4 children under the age of 8. While we sat down and had nice glasses of wine, the children were able to play and run around the grounds without any problem. They were on the grass and played bocci, which was set up for them.

We didn't try the sampler but heard all the samples were nice. We had sangria and a few of us had their white wine.

On another occasion (Sunday) my husband and I came back and there was live music there. It's very cool and the temperature was wonderful for relaxing outside with a glass of wine. I saw people inside bring there own cheese and crackers to have with their wine. I was surprised, yet pleased that they were able to do this with the management's approval. There is only wine at the winery.

I recommend this as a nice place to stop for a drink of wine.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marshakrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews