We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place to land for the weekend~”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banner Elk Winery & Villa
Ranked #4 of 8 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary here recently; loved the property, its beautiful! our weather was not ideal (cloudy/rainy) however, we did get snow and it was so pretty. Our room (Cabernet) was large, beautifully furnished/decorated and the bed is super comfy. Our bathroom was also quite large and the jacuzzi tub was nice! The Chef, Lee, went out of his way for us and helped make our weekend special. He served up a wonderful breakfast each morning. We also enjoyed our wine tasting and honestly like them all. The blueberry was our favorite. We hope to return during the summer or fall for another visit! & we highly recommend this wonderful place!

Room Tip: The Cabernet Suite is beautiful and spacious~the fireplace is great for colder months...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaches0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Banner Elk Winery & Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We went there for an anniversary. The room we stayed in was the Pinot Grigio. Clean, open, airy. The only tiny thing I'd complain about is the size and placement of the tv and lack of a closet. Breakfast was great as well as the wine tastings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starla1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The lodge and rooms are beautiful. The decor is very warm and cozy, but not stuffy. We also looked at some of the other suites and they were all beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the bath is beautiful.

The staff was more than friendly and was available and happy to answer any questions. They are very laid back and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast was delicious and the presentation was good.

The winery is just a neat place to hang out as well as drink wine. After our tasting, we just stayed there and socialized with other guests as well as people that were just there visiting the winery. Neat fire pit in the front.

It was a wonderful experience and I will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a last minute trip to the mountains for wine and contacted Teri and Banner Elk Winery & Villa. She was very helpful and having a room available we booked the night with her. That was the best decision we made. The staff was very knowledgeable about the wines, region and other places to wine or dine. The room was great. Teri offered us an upgrade to a larger room but we liked the one we were in and kept the Pinot Griogio. While tasting wines, live acoustic guitarist played and sang. Teri also showed us the barn which can be rented for events,
in the morning a fantastic breakfast was served of fresh pastries, eggs, the best potato casserole i have ever eaten with yogurts and juices. The only thing we hated during this trip was leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 621RobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A little on the pricey side, but well worth it. The bed was fabulous, breakfast was delicious and the staff/owner was very accommodating. Free wine tasting with the stay and the winery is on the same property as the villa so you can walk over and enjoy a glass of wine. There was live music the Saturday afternoon we were there. Wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachrodstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

As always, the Banner Elk staff are AMAZING. The food is fantastic. The scenery is gorgeous. The rooms are warm and comfortable. It is one of my favorite weekends away that I'm able to take during the year. Thank you BEW staff!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

To the amazing staff and the owners of the Winery and Villa....Bravo! We just got married on Nov. 12, and it was everything and more than we could of expected and asked for. The property and Villa were beautiful. Terri and Ashley were both sweethearts whom we truly enjoyed sharing conversation with about everything Banner Elk and more! Professionals that know what they are doing. We stayed in the Allicante Suite on lower level, and it was gorgeous! The entire Villas was cozy and decorated very nice. Breakfast was excellent. The Winery was also a great cozy setting to just relax by the fire after a wine tasting. We only have great things to say! We will be back without a doubt and Banner Elk Winery and Villa has cemented a place in our lives. This was also our first Bed & Breakfast experience and the bar has been set!
THANKS FOR EVERYTHING! KEVIN & MANDY "BARDEN"

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBELLERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
2.1 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
10.0 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
362 reviews
10.0 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
285 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lodge at River Run
The Lodge at River Run
#3 of 9 in Banner Elk
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banner Elk Winery & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banner Elk Winery & Villa

Address: 60 Deer Run Ln, Banner Elk, NC 28604-6138 (Formerly Blueberry Villa and Banner Elk Winery)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Price Range: $175 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banner Elk Winery & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banner Elk Winery and Villa, a luxury bed and breakfast... it's a magical world.Nestled in the awe inspiring majestic Blue Ridge Mountains stands North Carolina High Country's original winery. Come for a tasting and tour, or stay for a week at The Villa, a highly elegant Bed & Breakfast that offers an idyllic setting, luxurious accommodations, and unrivaled service for discerning travelers.The age-old tradition of winemaking made its debut in the region with the establishment of Banner Elk Winery and Villa, the first commercial winery built in Avery and Watauga counties. Banner Elk wines pay tribute to the rugged mountain landscape and capture the delicate nuance and subtle flavors of the fruit. Our vintners produce excellent award winning wines that reflect the unique characteristics of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Whether you are interested in a wine tasting or guided tour, learning more about the art and science of winemaking, or just relaxing with a glass of wine, we welcome you to Banner Elk Winery & Villa.Restore your soul in the ambience of our Tuscan inspired Villa. We offer eight beautifully appointed suites, two with private fireplaces. Each features a king or queen-sized luxury mattress bed adorned in the finest linens and abundant pillows, private jacuzzi tubs, and thick plush robes. Breathtaking mountain views from every window several with semi-private terraces.Wake each morning to a complimentary chef-prepared gourmet breakfast in The Villa before you explore the gorgeous High Country where you can hike, bike, ski, fly fish, or play one of the many championship golf courses. Have a private massage in your suite, or enjoy a visit to Banner Elk's premier spa for additional services. Taste the wine, taste the produce, and taste a bit of luxury. It's the perfect place to relax, re-inspire, and rejuvenate – both inside and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Banner Elk Winery & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing