We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture-perfect engagement experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banner Elk Winery & Villa
Ranked #4 of 8 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Picture-perfect engagement experience”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Banner Elk Winery and Villa is a must experience for any couple in Love. From the majestic views that surround the estate to the smallest detail that is observed, the simplest moments become lifetime memories that will forever draw you back. The property is second to none and the service is beyond flawless. The winery quietly boasts a refined rustic atmosphere and is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of blueberry wine. Their rooms are immaculate yet relaxed and give you a sense of home. It is nestled in the eclectic town of Banner Elk that turns a short drive into breathtaking adventure. Excitement is commingled with a peaceful calmness as you explore all an outdoor adventure. And every magical moment can be summed up and served to you in the greatest conceivable breakfast ever created. It will quickly become your new favorite place.

Room Tip: Hard to imagine a grander room than the Cabernet Suite but I am certainly going to see every other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    20
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
141
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I just stayed a lovely weekend at the Banner Elk Winery and Villa. We stayed in the Cabernet Suite which is large with a king size bed, 2 sitting areas, one in front of the fireplace, and large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The bed was very comfy and smelled very clean. It is a beautiful house with 3 floors. It was a great location in Banner Elk. My husband and I go to Banner Elk a lot and you are close to many of the attractions. Each morning you get a breakfast that is included. It was very good. We had fruit, gravy and biscuits, eggs, grits, and more. They do say it will begin at 9 am but it began around 9:30 when we were there. Some may need to bring something to hold them over if that is to late for them. Having breakfast with all the guests was nice. You were able to see what everyone had decided to do with the time in Banner Elk. The winery which is just a little walk from the Inn was great. We did a tasting of the wines and they were very good. My husband loved the blueberry wine. The people working the winery were very friendly as well. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is the place. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Cabernet Suite is large with a fireplace and overlooks the vinyard...Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We drove about 10 hours from Baltimore, MD (on the weekend of the Super Bowl!) to get to this place, and from the moment we arrive, it was worth every second. The wine tasting room was warm and inviting, the staff was friendly and SO ACCOMMODATING! We were so pleased with the room and the overall atmosphere...it was very "make yourself at home". Breakfast was delicious, and we had some snow that weekend as well. One of my favorite little touches was the jacuzzi jet tub! On a snowy night, it was the perfect way to unwind. I was carefree and smiling the entire weekend. Ashley, Cody, and Jackie do an amazing job of making sure the place runs smoothly and the guests are happy! :-)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adulaj425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had a great time at the villa. The winery is great also. Some really good wine. We also were greeted by one of the owners at the winery, a special treat! The breakfasts were specially prepared each morning. This is just a special place to go for a perfect getaway. We are looking forward to returning in the spring! Each room is different with great attention to detail and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt like "family" here. The room was gorgeous and perfect for a relaxing weekend, which we had planned. The short walk over to the winery is most convienent and the wine there was great! We met some other couples there and enjoyed spending time with new friends. The fireplace helped make the room toasty. We enjoyed the home-cooked breakfasts there each morning and the staff paid such attention to detail! More coffee, hot tea, and even a special trip was made for ginger-ale for an upset stomach. The whole staff went above and beyond to assure that the guests were comfortable and happy. We cannot wait to go back for another perfect weekend getaway! I highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking for relaxation, with a warm, friendly staff. Go there!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Jackie and Cody were great. They are a real asset to this B&B. The breakfast they prepard was superb. My kids even asked if we could go back soon. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSLDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a small B&B with only 8 rooms. So it is hard to be sure everyone gets what they want. When I received the wrong room (promised jacuzzi tub; got no tub), every effort was made to make up for it. Aside from that the people are very friendly, the wine is great and the home-cooked breakfast fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travler010955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
2.1 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.0 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
451 reviews
10.0 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lodge at River Run
The Lodge at River Run
#2 of 9 in Banner Elk
14 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 8 in Banner Elk
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banner Elk Winery & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banner Elk Winery & Villa

Property: Banner Elk Winery & Villa
Address: 60 Deer Run Ln, Banner Elk, NC 28604-6138 (Formerly Blueberry Villa and Banner Elk Winery)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Banner Elk Winery & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banner Elk Winery and Villa, a luxury bed and breakfast... it's a magical world.Nestled in the awe inspiring majestic Blue Ridge Mountains stands North Carolina High Country's original winery. Come for a tasting and tour, or stay for a week at The Villa, a highly elegant Bed & Breakfast that offers an idyllic setting, luxurious accommodations, and unrivaled service for discerning travelers.The age-old tradition of winemaking made its debut in the region with the establishment of Banner Elk Winery and Villa, the first commercial winery built in Avery and Watauga counties. Banner Elk wines pay tribute to the rugged mountain landscape and capture the delicate nuance and subtle flavors of the fruit. Our vintners produce excellent award winning wines that reflect the unique characteristics of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Whether you are interested in a wine tasting or guided tour, learning more about the art and science of winemaking, or just relaxing with a glass of wine, we welcome you to Banner Elk Winery & Villa.Restore your soul in the ambience of our Tuscan inspired Villa. We offer eight beautifully appointed suites, two with private fireplaces. Each features a king or queen-sized luxury mattress bed adorned in the finest linens and abundant pillows, private jacuzzi tubs, and thick plush robes. Breathtaking mountain views from every window several with semi-private terraces.Wake each morning to a complimentary chef-prepared gourmet breakfast in The Villa before you explore the gorgeous High Country where you can hike, bike, ski, fly fish, or play one of the many championship golf courses. Have a private massage in your suite, or enjoy a visit to Banner Elk's premier spa for additional services. Taste the wine, taste the produce, and taste a bit of luxury. It's the perfect place to relax, re-inspire, and rejuvenate – both inside and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Banner Elk Winery & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing