We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home base for our motorcycle journey!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Trinity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Trinity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Trinity
Sugar Pointe Community
We now have Solar power!!
Spacious Kitchen
Pooltable
Master Bedroom
Master bath with separate jacuzzi tub and shower
video arcade table with multiple games
Bowling video game
Deck with dining table, grill and Hot tub
Large Hot tub
Firepit
Ping Pong
Play Basketball
Play a round of corn hole
Christmas Time at the Trinity
Snow skiing and ice skating
Sugar mtn and Beech mtn for skiing
Snowboarding
ski school for kids
Sledding
Mtn biking
Flyfishing
Hiking
Drive the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway
Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park
Tweetsie
Grandfather Mtn
Go tubing
Tubing down the New River
kayaking down the New River
Horseback riding
Gem mining and White water rafting
Putt Putting at Magic Mountain
Shopping in Blowing Rock & Boones shops/mall and outlet mall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray W
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic home base for our motorcycle journey!”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of six of us rented this house for four days in September. We rode our bikes up to the house and found a welcoming place to rest! The garage was extremely useful, as we could park our bikes inside at night.

Hot tub on back porch and fire pit added to the relaxed atmosphere. Kitchen is very well equipped and we all found the sleeping areas very comfortable.

Only drawback to whole experience is the tight road leading up to the Trinity. Wouldn't recommend to novice riders.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2016
Hello Ray. I am so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your time at the Trinity! I'm sure riding around on motorcycles offers a totally different view than riding around the mountains in a car. Maybe I will try it sometime. Please let me know if I can ever assist you with another stay.

Thanks,
Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara P
2 reviews
“A Great Home Away From Home”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just like it's sister house "The Scarboro", "The Trinity" is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. We have used this house, along with the neighboring property, for the past two years for an annual family reunion. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well-stocked with everything you need. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after taking care of others all day. We will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Kara, I'm so glad you had time to relax in the hot tub after sharing a busy day with your family members. It's times like this, that I am glad that I have the two homes beside each other so people can enjoy a large family reunion and reunite with each other. Thanks for staying again this year and we hope you choose The Trinity and The Scarboro for your family reunion next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backer42
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A great long weekend surprise birthday for my wife was made even more fantastic because of The Trinity. Tremendous location, amenities, and cleanliness we could not ask for any more. The pool table, table tennis and video games kept the grandchildren occupied while the adults enjoyed the deck and hot tub and the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
I'm so glad this worked out for your wife's surprise birthday and I'm glad everyone had a great time and enjoyed the amenities. Thank you so much for the nice review. Let me know if I can ever do anything for you in the future.

Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed how neat and modern the house was.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Overall feel of the house fitting so well with nature
Liked least: No trash bags
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John H
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Trinity. Plenty of space for the 9 of us. The kids loved the game room, pool table, basketball goal, and ping pong table. The hot tub was perfect after a full day of skiing. The house has everything you need for preparing meals. We will definitely vacation here again. Home away from home and a great value!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcgov37
Selma, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a long weekend here. The location was perfect. Some of our family skied, some shopped and some just relaxed at the home. Was really glad we had a 4 wheel drive up the road to the home although some of our family made it up okay with a 2 wheel drive. The home was very clean and comfortable and nicely furnished. The only problem we experienced was with the coffee maker and once we contacted the owner she took care of it right away. We enjoyed the hot tub a great deal! My teenage boys really enjoyed the upstairs bedroom with the video game systems & huge TV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing