We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is WONDERFUL!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Main Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Augusta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I went with friends to Nascar and we stayed here. It was wonderful. So clean and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer. Three nights just wasn't enough!! I was very impressed and especially liked how big the suites were. The hot tub was great! I would recommend this place in a heart beat! Thanks you for a very nice long weekend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plus1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    20
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We stayed at this Inn right after Christmas of this past year. We stayed for a full week. We absolutely LOVED IT!! As soon as we entered, we were greeted by the owners who said, "Welcome Home"! After a 12 hour trip to get there...that was JUST the thing we needed to hear! They were extremely gracious, very accommodating...and couldn't have been nicer! The suite we had was large, 'homey' and sooo comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! By the way, we are extremely "picky" travelers :-) ...so some of our friends tell us that we are impossible to please. We would highly recommend this place. We plan to go back as often as we can!
Dallas & Patti Smith
Tampa, Florida

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cr8zl8dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I've done a lot of traveling over the past 30 years, but I can't recall a more satisfying and memorable experience. The place is neat as a pin, cozy and quaint, but at the same time modern and up-to-date. Though the owner/manager wasn't there to greet us immediately upon our arrival, the family dog served as a friendly stand-in. After a short wait we received a call from the owner -- who was out on an errand -- informing us that our room was ready and to just let ourselves in. After a short drive downtown for dinner, we settled in to a pleasant evening in front of the gas fireplace enjoying a movie and several rounds of "Sorry," one of several complementary games stacked on a table in the lobby. A generous selection of DVDs and a few books were also available.

The next morning, we were well rested for our trip up Beech Mountain for a day of skiing. Our only regret was that we weren't able to stay another night...that huge jacuzzi tub sure would have felt good on our sore and tired muscles!

Truly a wonderful experience all around. Kudos to Phil and Lori for this beautiful little gem in the mountains.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chucklebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2010

My husband and I just returned home this evening from our stay. What a really unique place! VERY clean, non-smoking, comfortable, homey feel. I love this place! :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

I just wanted to take a moment to thank Phil and Lori for their comforting ways and friendliness. They go above and beyond the call of duty in making sure your needs are met. They are at your beck and call, yet stay in the background as not to cause you to be uncomfortable. They have always been there for my family and I will continue to stay there in the future. I have never found a place so warm and inviting. If you are looking for a place that takes all the stress away, then, this is the place you want. Phil and Lori do everything in their power to accommodate your needs and are flexible to each individual and their situation. Yes, they have to make a living. Doesn't everyone? So, be understanding, their rates are very reasonable for what you are getting. Don't listen to negatives, I have stayed there many times and enjoyed every minute I was there. Some people are just high maintenance and can never be pleased no matter how hard you try.
Little Main Street is a warm environment and you can tell they take pride in their home. It doesn't feel like a hotel at all. It has all the comforts of home.
I also wanted to mention that the people that clean the rooms are especially nice. I also wanted to mention that the friends of my kids that I bring are always impressed by the accommodations and enjoy themselves very much.
Everything that is there is very convenient. Thank you for everything, every time I come there, you make me feel very welcome. Take care, sincerely Lisa Duke

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liztne61617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We booked a last minute room for a mid-week stay at Little Main Street Inn after reading reviews for hotels in Banner Elk. We received an unbelievable $84 price for a 1 bedroom suite which comfortably slept 5. Cereal and pre-packaged pastries for breakfast were included in the price. The decor is country which seemed to fit with Banner Elk. We checked in using the phone in the lobby. We left early the next morning to hit the slopes. We never saw anyone that worked there, but that was not a problem for us.

All in all, clean, comfortable and convenient to Sugar. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kssjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

If you don't stay here when in Banner Elk you are making a BIG mistake. Wonderful in every way. We will be back and bring friends. "Cuddles" is an added treat. Dave and Carol.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patches2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
10.9 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
589 reviews
10.8 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Archer's Mountain Inn
Archer's Mountain Inn
#7 of 9 in Banner Elk
263 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Shady Lawn Lodge
The Shady Lawn Lodge
#1 of 3 in Newland
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Main Street Inn

Property: Little Main Street Inn
Address: 607 Main St E, Banner Elk, NC 28604-7485
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Banner Elk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Main Street Inn is your home inn the mountains. We offer clean, comfortable accommodations in full 1 and 2 bedroom condo style suites. Most have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bath tubs, all for rates around the same as a standard area hotel room. We provide complimentary breakfast items, and a large DVD library for your convenience, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet. Call 828-898-6109 to reserve your home inn Banner Elk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Main Street Hotel Banner Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing