We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Get-a-way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Archer's Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Archer's Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Get-a-way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Girlfriend and I stayed here, We actually came in late at night and was in the clouds arriving. People that work there are very helpful. Be wasn't the most comfortable in the world, but wasn't the worse either. We did have hot tub, so enjoyed that for sure. The view from our room was GREAT. Breakfast was also very good. In general a good place to stay. Softer bed and more pillows would have made it a GREAT trip. But we did enjoy our time here. And they have a very friendly dog who knows the grounds very well and is more than happy to visit everyone. Loved the dog! Enjoyed it, but not sure would have to go back. Would recommend someone who has not stayed here to stay, but I would probably go somewhere else next time just to be somewhere different.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNExpeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    60
    28
    25
    17
See reviews for
40
142
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Archer's is a hidden gem tucked away in the beautiful mountains of Banner Elk. We spent an incredible five days here that was made more special by the high quality service and accommodations provided by the staff at the lodge. The restaurant was fabulous-- be sure to try the omelets for breakfast!

If you are looking for somewhere to share a few nights with the person you care about most, Archer's Inn is the place to be. You will fall in love with the atmosphere, the food, the rooms, the fireplaces, the staff, and with each other. For the price of this inn, you will not find anything better.

Room Tip: Appalachian room was beautiful, loved the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EG4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archers_Mountain_Inn, Owner at Archer's Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you! It was our sincere pleasure to have you as our guest! We look forward to your return this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place remains one of the little known secrets of Beech mountain. I spent five days here with a very special person. From the mountain view, to the cozy fireplace, our experience rocked. The Inn far exceeded our expectations.

Two things that make this stand out are, 1. The AMAZING and fair priced restaurant, and 2. A super welcoming staff. The value of this place is ridiculous. They even let us decorate our room with Christmas lights (to celebrate christmas). All-in-all this place is rich with special moments

Archers will definitely always have a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archers_Mountain_Inn, Owner at Archer's Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Before we left home, we knew it was snowing at destination because we called and got a report. Upon arrival there was approx 5" snow had fallen. The spaces are all interconnected by wooden walkways and stairs. From check-in to our assigned room was abt 40 yds. No effort had been made to clear the snow. They didn't wven know where to find a shovel. Outside temp was 23 deg. Heat in the room had not been turned on. The paper log fireplace (for which he had to buy logs) was useless. After asking for another comforter and huddling under it for about an hour, something was giving off a strong odor of creosote. We left and found a motel. The room was pleasant, but not clean. Sheets were the color of white corn. The lone blanket was dirty. The sofa looked good but collapsed to about 6" from the floor. We left the "champagne" behind. There were no strawberries per the l.S. writeup. The young woman tried to address our concerns, but there was no way to do so. We could not recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettered4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archers_Mountain_Inn, Manager at Archer's Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy yourself. I spoke to you upon check in at which time you mentioned your displeasure with the weather and another LS package. Being located in a ski resort town often times means abundant snowfall, which certainly was the case during your trip. We would hope that you would try us in the summer when temperatures are more mild. We hope you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Average place. Definately needs some cleaning and replacing. Furniture well worn. Carpet ripped. Missing light bulbs. Blinds were broke. Egg breakfast scorched...how could they serve them! Left feeling dirty. Wont be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bullmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Restaurant is FANTASTIC - pick anything and be assured of a GREAT meal-ask for Stephanie or Robbie.

Internet was a bit spasmodic and choice of television channels was limited (No ESPN, Food Channel, or HGTV).

Room was very large and comfortable. Furniture was well maintained and comfortable. View from room and balcony was unbelievable even during poor weather.

Staff was warm and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time - even the chocolate lab RIP was friendly(looking for a gratuity-lol). We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Grandmother Room was VERY NICE- large with 2 queen beds and queen sized sofa bed. Small microwave a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1trvl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archers_Mountain_Inn, Owner at Archer's Mountain Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you! You made our day!!! It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay and we will look forward to many returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We came in the night of an ice storm, kudos to the road keeper who did a great job clearing the roads. Plenty of salt on roads for sure.
Make sure you GPS is updated on maps before driving there, we've had other guests tell us theirs did not locate the Inn. Arriving at a later hour and fog made it hard to see driveway.
Overall the Inn was nice, would have liked additional pillows but were told they didn't have more than the two in the room. Hot tub needed additional treatment as water was not quite clean. Dining room/glasses had Chapstick and water stains. Friendly and prompt service/employees, as well as good breakfast and dinner made up for small inconveniences.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.5 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
11.5 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
4.0 mi away
Blue Ridge Village
Blue Ridge Village
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archer's Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archer's Mountain Inn

Property: Archer's Mountain Inn
Address: 2489 Beech Mountain Pkwy, Banner Elk, NC 28604-9219
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Archer's Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Archer's Mountain Inn features fifteen hotel rooms with a fantastic restaurant and bar. All rooms feature fireplaces. The Laurel Lodge was once the personal home of Paul Dietzel. The home was turned into 7 bed and breakfast style rooms. The Hawks View Lodge is a newer facility that features 8 large rooms with balconies, fireplaces, and kitchenettes. The view from the upstairs Hawks View Lodge rooms is incomparable to any other view. We also have several lovely cabins and vacation home rentals.Our hotel and cabins are located on the side of Beech Mountain in the Blue Ridge Mountains of western North Carolina. We are close to three local ski resorts, hiking, shopping, mountain biking, and much more!Use the menu above to browse through our accommodations. Make Archer's Mountain Inn and the Jackalope's View Restaurant on Beech Mountain your next mountain vacation destination.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Archer's Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archer`s Mountain Hotel Banner Elk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing