We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food matches the view”
Review of Jackalope's View

Jackalope's View
Ranked #24 of 48 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Jackalope's View and The Vault Bar are located halfway up Beech Mountain and Boasts one of the most beautiful views you could have. Downstairs is a culinary treat with upscale and fine dining choices, while upstairs in our Vault Bar provides a casual dining atmosphere and full bar. The Vault is currently open Thursday through Saturday from 5:00p until 2:00 am business permitting. Jackalopes is open Thursday through Monday from 5:00pm until 9:30pm. Reservations are encouraged for Jackalope's. Jackalope's View Is Now Open For Breakfast! 7:30AM to 10:30AM!!
Beech Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food matches the view”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My son was recently married, and his reception was here. Food and service were exceptional. And, of course, there is the view. I have been occasionally going here for years, but with the new managers, I will go more often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    47
    27
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great spot to have fun and a great meal.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Patty, Billy and Gloria were great! Very classy but comfortable and fun. Walk in and feel like your at one of your local establishments. Highly recommend...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleBeachTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great view, wonderful service, terrific food. The bar is very nice too. Make a reservation.....It gets busy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Owners off to a great start!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having heard mixed reviews about Jackalopes over the years we decided to go pay the new owners a visit. We were made very welcome and decided to enjoy a drink in the bar prior to sitting down. Robby the bartender served up some great pre-dinner cocktails and was very helpful when it came to menu selections. The shrimp and grits appetizer was very tasty as was the shrimp wonton. Fresh mountain trout encrusted in nuts made a great entree and the recommended roast duck also lived up to expectations. The owners were on hand checking in on us and are extremely personable. For Beech Mountain residents, its great to have a good eatery just down the hill and we look forward to a return visit very soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic, Lovely Dinner”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sometimes we just stop at the beautiful bar and have a glass of wine.

This time we planned a very special dinner. My date chose duck and I had the mountain trout. Both were incredible. Jackalope's had a nice selection of wines to choose from. The view from our table was breathtaking. Our server, Erin, was incredible. A++

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCMountaingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackalope's View also viewed

Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Jackalope's View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing