We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
70
72
53
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
72
53
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen maintenance issues ice skating pool table ping pong gorgeous views ski resort indoor pool check in was easy gem mining fish soup recommend this resort washer and dryer pull out sofa grandfather mountain a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 242 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2019

Great location clean updated apartments. Newly renovated and a great location to sugar Mountain resort. Nice view of Banner elk. Very friendly and nice staff. No maintenance or cleaning fee which was a big plus.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax07926877136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

My wife and I like to explore new areas during off seasons. This is a great area and the resort suited us perfectly. The view from the balcony was excellent. We would certainly recommend this resort to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

The property was older, but well maintained and the kitchens and bathrooms were renovated. There are two balonies offerring excellent views of the mountains and several onsite ammenties (indoor pool, hot tub, game room, etc).

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019

Overall it was a nice place to stay. There were only a couple issues that we experienced. We did not have extra toilet paper in the bathroom, there was no soap for bathroom sink, and the TV in our bedroom did not work. Would recommend to others.

Room tip: If staying in bottom units be aware that you are likely to hear others in the unit above you.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank envann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

I was promised an renovated unit over the phone when my reservation was made. Upon arrival they didn't have a renovated unit. After not being happy they gave me one and the fireplace didn't work!! That was suppose to be the highlight!! Sooooo after waiting an hour, we received a partially renovated unfinished unit that was so dirty and things were broken BUT the fireplace worked. We bit our tongues and cleaned it ourselves, way better than we walked into it!!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank schank5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews