We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
47
53
43
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
53
43
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen shuffle board jazz band great location to explore pool table maintenance issues white water rafting the wood burning fireplace desperate need upper level winter months huge windows ping pong nice amenities wheel drive indoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2019

My husband and I came up for the weekend to enjoy the festivals and the Ghost train at Tweetsie Railroad. We thought the price for the weekend was great for a one bedroom apartment and a pull out couch. We didn't bring any kitchen supplies with us but were very please with the fully stocked kitchen and supplies to clean dishes in the dish washer and make coffee. We were able to cook our own breakfast in the morning before heading out for the day. We bought firewood on the way in but realized that there was baseboard heat in the rooms and used that instead, it made the apartment nice and warm very quickly. The rooms were very nice and clean and the bathroom was very large and clean as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back to stay at The Highlands at Sugar. We also loved how close it was to everything. The views were breath taking from the room. The only suggestion I would make is to place lights on the stairs that lead to the rooms so that it will be easier to see at night.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Logan was exceptional in making us feel welcome and always with a smile and positive attitude.We had a 2 bedroom unit. The downstairs bed didn't have the firmness or support we hoped for. We slept most nights in the upstairs bed cause it had more firmness and support.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Highlands at sugar mountain is worth every penny. Close to everything. Lots of things to do in area. Apartment was very spacious had everything you needed. They were very helpful if you had any questions or needed anything. The day we arrived we noticed our place had no curtain in living room. Went to office they got us one right away. Was nice to have a pool but it does need some updating so does the hot tub and game room. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back.

Room tip: Beds were very comfortable
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

The apartment was perfect for my family of 3 on our long weekend...my 5 year old loved that the game room and pool were open 24/7! Only complaint would be the mattress on the sleeper sofa is in desperate need of replacing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location great.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hcook823081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

I am a regular, great place to stay as we enjoy that area. the views and location are best for us on a short trip. the hot tub wasn't very good and had patches on it. we tried a 1 bedroom this time. we will go back to the 2 bedroom next time.

Room tip: update the hot tub
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkMB1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews