We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
47
53
43
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
53
43
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen shuffle board jazz band great location to explore pool table maintenance issues white water rafting the wood burning fireplace desperate need upper level winter months huge windows ping pong nice amenities wheel drive indoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Logan was exceptional in making us feel welcome and always with a smile and positive attitude.We had a 2 bedroom unit. The downstairs bed didn't have the firmness or support we hoped for. We slept most nights in the upstairs bed cause it had more firmness and support.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Highlands at sugar mountain is worth every penny. Close to everything. Lots of things to do in area. Apartment was very spacious had everything you needed. They were very helpful if you had any questions or needed anything. The day we arrived we noticed our place had no curtain in living room. Went to office they got us one right away. Was nice to have a pool but it does need some updating so does the hot tub and game room. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back.

Room tip: Beds were very comfortable
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

The apartment was perfect for my family of 3 on our long weekend...my 5 year old loved that the game room and pool were open 24/7! Only complaint would be the mattress on the sleeper sofa is in desperate need of replacing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location great.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hcook823081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

I am a regular, great place to stay as we enjoy that area. the views and location are best for us on a short trip. the hot tub wasn't very good and had patches on it. we tried a 1 bedroom this time. we will go back to the 2 bedroom next time.

Room tip: update the hot tub
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkMB1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

The unit was okay for the price. It was clean and roomy with everything we needed in the kitchen. We did not have wifi during our entire stay. They sent someone to fix it, but the issue was never resolved. We did not realize that there were NO blankets in the unit until it was bed time. My two boys had to share a sheet. We asked for blankets the next day, as there is no staff after 6pm, but we never received them. The only heat in the apartment were wall units and a fireplace. We tried to use one of the wall units, but they were very noisy and had a strange smell. We were afraid that they were not safe. We tried using the wood fireplace, but the apartment filled with smoke eventhough the flue was open. Another thing that concerned us was that the smoke detector never went off, even when the entire apartment was filled with smoke. The unit we rented showed a mountain view on the website, but most of the view was obstructed by trees. The one person on staff that we spoke to was nice and tried to be helpful. We could not recommend this facility.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassieshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews