We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Ridge Village
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Main Street Inn(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westglow Resort & Spa(Blowing Rock)
$400
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
136
128
20
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
128
20
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsmini golftennis courtsindoor pooltwo bedroom unitmaster bathputt puttgrandfather mountaingas fireplaceblue ridgesmall lakewasher dryerrecommend this resortfull kitchenfishing pondsugar mountaintime share
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 311 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed over Labor Day weekend with a Groupon, and before we checked in I was a little skeptical. It took a while to get someone from the booking company on the phone, and to have them call back, so I was a little worried. But once we checked in, it was great. We got there late at night, and had no problem checking in with security or finding our room. We were pleasantly surprised once we got to the room. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen was nicely stocked. We could only find one frying pan, so I would recommend a few more pots & pans. Makes it hard trying to cook more than one thing at a time. The only negative thing was the kids running around above us, which woke us early each morning. But I suppose you will have that anywhere. I'd rather be on the first floor, then have to climb 3 flights of stairs with no elevator that I saw. The amenities were nice, cornhole, fire pit, and the heated pool was nice also. I would definitely come back sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was incredibly beautiful! Our unit was overlooking the pond so we could kerp an eye on our 3 kids playing on the paddle boats/fishing. The unit was absolutely gorgeous! Cabin like decor, very comfy, awesome master bedroom with jacuzzi! We stayed in a condo in Crossville, TN for 2 weeks then came to this resort for 3 days. Next time we will stay here for 2 weeks! Loved it here! :)
Only negative...wish they had an outdoor pool & easier access to the indoor pool.
:)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for four nights in August accompanied by our 6 year old grandson and had a great time. This is a very family-oriented facility; we were pleased to discover other grandparent/grandchild groups. The miniature golf course was right outside our unit and we were close to the lake and playground. He spent hours in the indoor pool and was delighted to be able to check out boardgames. Lots of activities were on offer; the hot dog and marshmallow roast was a hit.

We were booked into one of the recently rennovated units; it was tastefully decorated, there were new appliances, flat screen televisions, even a washer/dryer. All in all, a very good value.

Room Tip: The units are on three levels and there are no elevators. The staff very kindly switched us to the ground floor to accomodate my husband's inability to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingthruhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you like hiking, drives on the parkway, fishing? Well keep reading for the best fishing hole we found!.

The resort- We stayed in building 10 unit D which was an updated 2bd/2ba which was done very nicely, and is large in size. Kitchen had plenty of room to cook each meal, which is what we do. Our building overlooked the small size pond ( lake ) which was nice, but the main road was also near allowing us to hear the traffic drive by. We slept with the windows open since the weather was just wonderful ( July ) , even had a cross breeze through the unit.

Festiva amenities – were adequate enough to have fun, indoor pool ( enclosed ) was really to warm since we visited in the summer. The windows were unable to open to allow the heat to escape. MiniGolf – was fun for the 5 minutes the kids can keep the mind on the task of hitting the golf ball, without loosing them  Playground – did not really have much to do. Monkey bars, rocking thingy, and some back-hoe toy and exercise room noting great…just go hiking..
The “lake” had 3 paddle boats. My kids spent most of their time playing on them. I spent some time fishing and only catching 1 blue gill. (Fishing tip) be sure to click on the –
Was this review helpful? –
The best fishing hole was found about 4 miles from the resort at a neighbor hood swimming lake call WildCat Lake which is found on - State Rd 1342.
(GPS- 36.147968,-81.882419 ) We could about 35 blue gills in about 1 hour and 10 minutes….just cast and pull!! Oh, bait can be picked at most gas stations.
Was this review helpful? YES!!
Staff – The staff was Great! They supplied us with all the extras we needed if it was, soap, coffee, pillows etc, they said Ok! We’ll have it for you!
They also had a welcome breakfast the Monday we arrived and other activities which you can sign up for – at least go to the free ones.

Places to visit – I’ll leave that up to you. It just beautiful up in the mountains, and no matter where you stop it just breathtaking.

Room Tip: Just ask them when you make you purchase or reservation
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We purchased this stay through Groupon. We were surpised at how nice the room was and how well stocked the kitchen was. We didn't spend much time with the resort activities, but if you do stay here they have tickets to Biltmore at an excellent price.

Room Tip: If you don't like to hear squeaky floors or people above you ask for a higher floor. It is wood structure, so you hear quite a bit. Unit 12 was recently renovated and has a nice wooded view from the deck.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lori r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews