We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid choice, nice experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Nuevo Restaurant

Puerto Nuevo Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Solid choice, nice experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent, prompt and attentive. The food came out quickly and was definitely decent quality Mexican. I had Fajitas Texanas and my wife had a combination dinner. The portions were adequate and it was what we expected or exceeded expectations for the cost. Drinks were also fairly priced (draft beer and medium size Margarita). Overall well satisfied. We'd go back and recommend to friends.

Helpful?
Thank MWalterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    90
    36
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value and best food EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

On a weekend trip to the High Country we decided to go to Pueblo Nuevo. The atmosphere was excellent the interior design was gorgeous and unique, the service was friendly and quick, no problems at all. My husband and I ordered the pueblo Nuevo fajitas for two and it was beyond delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MadMamaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Service has really improved - good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant needed some help in the service department a couple of years ago. It's much better now. Great margaritas - recommend the Organic. Great food and atmosphere. Very reasonable prices. Good for kids too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BloomTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No bueno!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was terrible.....manager did not seem to care....will not go back....When my wife asked on of the help staff,,,he said he did not eat there either....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STALEY,NC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“First time and not our last!! Amazing food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went here for the first time over the weekend with my hubby. I ordered the chicken burrito/enchilada combo and hubby got the fried chicken burrito, Both were amazing. My hubby's was covered with queso OOohhh so gooood!! Handmade guacamole made tableside.The salsa chips and everything was tops. Will eat here every time we are in town. ;+)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LOVESJESUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Nuevo Restaurant also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Puerto Nuevo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing