We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Mountain Condo! Beautiful Views”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room showing Fireplace, Kitchen and MBR access.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room showing Fireplace, Kitchen and MBR access.
Living Room showing 50' Flat Screen TV, Balcony access, and Fireplace. Living Room couch and love seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room showing Fireplace, Kitchen and MBR access.
Living Room showing 50' Flat Screen TV, Balcony access, and Fireplace.
Living Room couch and love seat
Master Bedroom
Master BR Bathroom
Fireplace and Dining Room
Dining Room
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest BR
Guest Bathroom
Jacuzzi #1 and Indoor Heated Pool
Indoor Heated Pool
One of the amazing ever-changing sunset views from the balcony
Exercise Room
Dry Sauna
Steam Room
Lobby
One of the reading/meeting areas
Security Gate Entrance at SugarTop
Sugar Top Resort Condominiums view approaching view from  Sugar Top Drive.
Sugar Top Resort in Winter.
(Grandfather Mountain in background)
View of SugarTop Resort from the top of the Sugar Mountain ski slopes.
View of SugarTop Resort from the top of the Sugar Mountain ski slopes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vanvooren...
Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful Mountain Condo! Beautiful Views”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Regina and Elmer were wonderful hosts. The Condo was beautiful and the views were extraordinary. We loved the pool and hot tub. Everything was clean and nothing could beat the location. The nearby town of Banner Elk had great restaurants and anything you could possibly need. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you for your kind Review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jareddare
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow this condo is set up so nice and all the furniture is so comfortable. Make sure you take in the view the next morning from the balcony, I definitely want to come back during the ski season because you can see the slopes perfectly. We decided we want to come up and stay here at least 2 times a year. Such a relaxing atmosphere. Check out the pool as well very nice. Thanks Elmer and Regina, for making our stay feel like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you Jared for your gracious review and for being such great guests. We are happy your family had such memorable time in the mountains and look forward to the opportunity to host your future mile high adventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaca12018
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly unique, like you are staying in the clouds,”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very nicely decorated, clean and the kitchen was fully stocked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, just a short drive to the ski slope and restaurants. The owners were also very helpful and kept us posted with the current weather conditions and our arrival and departure schedule. We can’t wait to come back in the summer to enjoy the many outdoor parks and activities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are delighted you were so pleased and look forward to the opportunity to host your next visit in the clouds. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
We sincerely appreciate the kind review, Justin. It is especially nice to be so highly recommended by a Sugar Top regular like yourself. You are the kind of guest that makes this all worthwhile for us, and we look forward to hosting your next mile high stay on the mountain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mauricio...
1 review
“incredibles vacations”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Incredible apartment ... very clean spacious and with a spectacular view, easy to reach ... thank you very much for receiving ... recommended 100 percent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you Mauricio. We are happy to be your hosts any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna D
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Cozy ”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely loved out stay here! The condo is beautifully decorated, beds are soft and comfy, the view is awesome, and it's furnished with everything you may need.

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thanks for being such a great guest, Deanna. We're delighted you all had a great time and enjoyed The Silver Antler. Many happy returns!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saotrang
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Sugar mountain condo/ resort”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location. Elmer was very helpful and his place was nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Thank you so much!! We would welcome your return, anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing