We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Banner Elk
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
25
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear cabin friendly dogs alfredo get away comfortable bed trail stream loft property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2014

This adorable cabin was the perfect fit for my husband and I and our chocolate lab. Warm and cozy on a chilly December night. We were a last minute booking and the owners were gracious to take care of us, even though they were busy celebrating the kids being out of school for Christmas. The cabin has everything necessary for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Its was totally great and perfect. We will stay there possibly on our honeymoon and any chance we can get away for a day or 2. The owners were wonderful people. The 2 dogs they have are so friendly and just loved the whole atmosphere.
Thanks again.

Room tip: Call early! But try last minute too. U never know.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikebooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

We went for a business trip but from time to time we mix it with some pleasure. My hubby surprised me with this cabin. The "nut house" was perfect, a bit up the hill to walk but we needed the exercise. The Sosa's were great and we made two cute friends Tulip and Miley. Who greeted us each morning with wagging rails. Great relaxing place. Mark & Jenny James

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank palomaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at VC Farm.The Sosa family was friendly and intelligent.The Nut House cabin was a lil walk up hill but it was so peaceful the only noise was the birds and squirrels.Not a view from the cabin its just tucked in the trees on the mountain.The horse back riding was slow and steady around the mountain the horses where well trained and healthy.We hope to spend another weekend there very soon!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking around for cabins near Grand father mountains and this one came accidentally (thanks to Google !!)..From the photos posted by earlier visitors we decided to take a chance with the cabin and we selected Nut house. We were two couples and nut house was just perfect for us. We reached a little early and owners allowed us early check-in which helped us to get settled and they were our local guides in explaning the best places around (expertise for free of cost !!)..this helped us to sort out the list of places from the list we prepared from internet. The nut house is located uphill i.e above the bear house..it has an excellent view from balcony and is surrounded by trees and excellent canopy breaks the summer heat and chirping soothes your ears. A perfect place to take a break,read a book,drink a glass of wine with just trees around you. Though we went in summer the temp came to around 54 during night (fun to have a temp drop from 94 from where we travelled to 54 there..we enjoyed it !!!)..The Saso family agreed to schedule our horse ride on Sunday though they were not working and that helped us to make us of other days without breaking what we had planned..as first time riders we had a awesome experience riding the horses through the hills up and down and how to ride a horse by controlling it..that was worth 2 hours of horse riding..loved it..we wanted to stay there for more time and enjoy..Owners are very friendly,welcoming and very helpful...certainly a place you can book for if you are looking for a nice relaxed vacation.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank anOOp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews