We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull experience - can't wait to go again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Perry House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Robin and Mike have a great B&B and really know how to treat their guests. Everything about our stay was wonderfull, from check in to check out. Robin and Mike provided many suggestions and recommendations during our stay, all of which were great. Our room and bath was comfortable, clean and warm (January). Breakfast was hearty and plentiful. We are planning a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2011

The Perry House is very inviting and warm. It is the only place I stay when I go to visit my son who lives in Banner Elk. I will continue to stay there, as I have, over the past seven years.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Balki12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Robin & Mike were very helpfull in any perspective ( direction, restaurants, ...)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaduFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Perry House is a great place to stay in Banner Elk -- convenient to Lees-McRae College and the surrounding mountains with ski resorts in winter and beauty year-round. The house was decorated for the holidays and sparkled on its hillside above the small town. Hosts Robin and Mike were most hospitable and helpful. I would definitely stay again at Perry House!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

My fiancee and I stayed at the Perry House while visiting Banner Elk to finish up some wedding planning details. While our trip was mainly for planning purposes (we were visiting the Perry House partially to figure out whether or not it was a place to recommend to our wedding guests), we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and leisurely our stay at the Perry House ended up being. We could not have been more pleased with our visit and would recommend this B&B to anyone. Robin and Mike are outstanding. They were accommodating, kind, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to be around. They even offered up ideas and suggestions for places to visit while planning our upcoming wedding. We will definitely visit the Perry House again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHappy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Could not have asked for better weather or hosts. So much to do in the immediate area that is gentle to one's pocketbook! Bring Comfortable shoes...an array of clothes as the weather can warm up or cool down quickly!

Be prepared to Relax and simply enjoy Mother Nature and the kind folks in Banner Elk!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSingewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Excellent value in a charming home in the center of Banner Elk, NC. Robin and Mike Dunn provide friendly service to their guests in this 5-room B&B. The room was plain and very adequate. The breakfasts were home-made, shared by all guests seated at one large table. The area is very beautiful and there are multiple fall outdoor activities, from golf to hiking to rafting to jusst enjoying the colorful mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighCountryNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banner Elk hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 8 in Banner Elk
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Azalea Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Valle Crucis Farm
Valle Crucis Farm
#5 of 9 in Banner Elk
25 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Ridge Village
Blue Ridge Village
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
304 reviews
3.7 mi away
Smoketree Lodge
Smoketree Lodge
#7 of 9 in Banner Elk
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Perry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Perry House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 153 Klonteska Dr, Banner Elk, NC 28604-7028
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing