We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most incredible, accomodating vacation home ever!”

Review of Cape Watch Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bald Head Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meg F
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
“Most incredible, accomodating vacation home ever!”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have had the pleasure of staying at Cape Watch for 4 years and cannot imagine any other home on the island being as beautiful, clean, accommodating, entertaining or more perfect for our family and friends. The owners have truly thought of everything! The kitchen is equipped with every appliance, utensil, pot, pan, dish, imaginable. There is out door ping pong, horse shoes, corn toss, games galore. The spacious porch - up-stairs and down - accommodates so many people and is perfect for entertaining and relaxing. The lot is beautifully private and easily accessible to the beach. We have come to love BHI and we also love that we never have to leave Cape Watch Cottage and can enjoy ourselves thoroughly! Thank you for creating this haven - we cherish our family memories created here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the comforts of home and way more!!
Liked least: There is nothing negative about this home or it's location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
We love hearing wonderful stories about our rental properties, thank you for your comments! Come back soon to create more precious memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn J
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
“Cape Watch Cottage is the place to stay!”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I wish I could give more stars because Cape Watch Cottage deserves them. We have stayed three years in a row and each year we are reminded how awesome this house really is. With a total of 9 of us, there is more than enough room. The kitchen is top of the line with everything you need (espresso maker, panini press, etc). There are two golf carts to cruise around the island and your own beach access a few steps from the house, which is very convenient. Giant Jenga, cornhole boards, horseshoes, and other games are all at the house to make up for a bad weather day. We love watching the kids play ping pong on the outdoor table while we grill out. The owners thought of everything when they wanted to make memorable family vacations. We love Bald Head Island but staying at Cape Watch Cottage is the icing on the cake.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate your time! We think Cape Watch Cottage is awesome as well! We look forward to your return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston Va.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Cape Watch is lovely and very convenient, one of our best! Thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to seeing you all for the fourth time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing