We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world charm and enjoyable golf” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Badin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Badin Inn
Lecanto
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old world charm and enjoyable golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a greater little weekend getaway with old world charm and a very playable golf course. The 6400 yard course has penny of elevation, doglegs and challenging greens. The rooms are all different and furnished in a period style. Food and service was good as well!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legend1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
12
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff went the extra mile at every instance; food prep, menu selection, beverage selection, entertainment.....everything. Barbecues, fresh food and unexpected offerings. Normally not bed and breakfast types and prefer tried and true hotel chains , however the hospitality, convenience to golf and food will bring us back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank free2be2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Badin Inn overnight for a business meeting. The Inn has an old fashioned feeling to it. My room had hardwood floors, a beautiful bed, solid wood doors, and fixtures that gave the room the feeling of visiting someone's grandmother's house instead of being in a typical hotel. The room still had all of the amenities I need - ironing board & iron, hair dryer, flat screen TV, some toiletries, a fridge and microwave. Still, it felt like a time capsule of old North Carolina life. I found a basket of breakfast items in the room for me, which I thought was a nice touch! It had oatmeal, fruit cups, cereal bars, and juice in addition to the room's coffee pot.

Last but not least, I must say that the staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. The food was delicious as well.

If you are looking for a standard hotel experience, this isn't the place for you. But if you'd like a place with a beautiful white porch and rocking chairs to experience the old days of North Carolina, you should try this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbins, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Badin Inn is our favorite place to go for a great get-away weekend. We have been there several times and plan to go back as soon as possible.The Inn is a confortable, unique place and the staff is great! The adjoining restaurant has great food with week-end entertainment. Golfing is a big plus also. Kathie and Gene Lewis

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms and enjoyed each equally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badin
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Albemarle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
11.8 mi away
Roadway Inn
Roadway Inn
#1 of 1 in Troy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
19.6 mi away
Days Inn Biscoe
Days Inn Biscoe
#1 of 1 in Biscoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badin Inn

Property: Badin Inn
Address: 107 Spruce Street, Badin, NC 28009-1350
Location: United States > North Carolina > Badin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Badin
Hotel Class:3 star — Badin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1913, this historic Inn was once a male boarding house for the local aluminum smelting plant. During the town's hayday, it was also a stop over for entertainers like Mae West & W.C. Fields while here preforming at the local opera house. While staying at the Inn, guests enjoy relaxing in the rocking chairs on our wrap around veranda, sitting poolside, or getting in 18 holes on our Ross inspired golf course. A short distance from the Inn are an abundance of opportunities to occupy your time while enjoying your stay with us. Wineries, antiquing, hiking,& kayaking are very popular in the area. **Golf Course & Restaurant are closed on Tuesdays** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Badin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing