We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Happenin' B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Youngsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Youngsville B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Happenin' B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Where do I begin? This Bed & Breakfast is nestled away on acres of private, lush greenery. The proprietor knows what he's doing and has been doing it for quite a while. The spacious carriage house has an upstairs loft. Antiques and vintage decor decorate every room. A new shower with shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispenser was a treat to see. A short (but not to close distance) is the owner's home---again, decorated with a delightful, rustic theme. Glenn is great---the breakfasts he serves were delicious, hand-crafted (thank you to the lovely Susan) and left us fully satisfied until mid-afternoon. As if all of this wasn't enough---extremely peaceful (hammock nap rocked), salt-water pool (yeaaaaa), and close distance on back roads from Bethel Woods concert venue was suhweet. This place MADE our weekend getaway. If you're planning to go to a concert & from out of the area, Stone Wall Acres B&B is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight, and we are definitely going to be headed back. Everything is so clean, and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful. If you forget anything at all, it is probably somewhere at the inn. Glenn, the host, is awesome. He is so friendly and prepared the most delicious breakfast! I can not say nice enough things about this little gem.

Room Tip: The cabin is wonderful but you will get just as much privacy staying in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Stone Wall Acres B&B. The cabin was spotless and our host was both accommodating and informative. The grounds were beautiful. We liked the fact that there is only one cabin on the property, so we could interact as much or as little as we wanted with other people. Our host Glenn provided good guidance as to places to go. The bed was very comfortable (he had recently replaced the mattress), and the breakfast was also very good. We were a bit surprised at how neglected much of the Catskill appeared. That was NOT the case with the Stone Wall Acres B&B. Glenn clearly has spent a great deal of time making sure that everything is perfect. From the wide variety of flowers, to the tastefully placed artwork, the property is well maintained and appointed. We will definitely be staying at the Stone Wall again next time we travel to the Catskills.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdtuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed here this past weekend with my sister and we had a wonderful and special time. We were revisiting the area, as it had been our childhood vacation spot at a farm about one mile from Stone Wall Acres. By the time we left we truly felt a friendship connection with Glenn, the proprietor. I could have talked to him for hours about the history of the area and his family, as he did grow up in the town. Just a very warm and friendly man and a great breakfast chef as well. No complaints, whatsoever!

Room Tip: There's just one! Your own private little house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xochicasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

There aren't that many inns or B&Bs in this part of the Catskills, and even less to choose from if you're: (1) on a limited budget; (2) not a hunter or fisherman; and (3) staying for only one night. But even if there were hundreds, Stone Wall Acres would be a terrific and welcome find, even for the sportsmen among us.

Glenn, the owner, has lived and worked in the area for most of his life and is a one-man historical society. The care and quality that he's put into restoring the property is apparent wherever you look. If you want privacy, comfort, serenity, pastoral beauty, wonderful food, Wi-Fi, a great pool to cool off in, and an attentive, accommodating host, you won't find a better place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noodling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

We went to Stone Wall Acres for a winter weekend getaway. Absolutely beautiful property, charming and accessible host who made us a great breakfast, and a pleasant, quiet stay.

You have your own little guest house, which is a great deal for the price and tucked next to the woods but a short walk to the farmhouse. It was perfectly quiet and peaceful. At night we sat next to the gas fireplace and looked out at the snow. During the day, we shopped for antiques in nearby Liberty.

The one downside was that the bed itself was not very comfortable. It was (I believe) an antique and needed more support and a new mattress. I hope they change that, because it was my one quibble (but an important one.)

Also note that the bed is upstairs in an open-air loft in the cottage. It's not really an ideal situation for sharing with additional adults, but might work fine for a family with kids. We were just a couple.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank field-guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

This property was suggested by a fellow member on a discussion page. The owner lets a small barn conversion which is adjacent to the main house. It consists of a downstairs sitting room and a bedroom on the first floor. it has beautiful antique furniture and a real homely touch. It is immaculate with coffee machine, fridge etc. The owner makes a fantastic breakfast which can be taken at the main house, on the patio or within the old barn conversion. It is in a good location for touring the Catskills although we stayed merely to break the trip from the fingerlakes region to Boston. The owner is delightful and made us feel very welcome. We will be back for sure.-a real hidden gem within the heart of N.Y State. It is not too easy to find especially at night although being well hidden in the forest its worth the effort.

Helpful?
Thank rumblesLeicesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngsville
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
4.6 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Inn at Lake Joseph
Inn at Lake Joseph
#1 of 2 in Forestburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
Fosterdale Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Cochecton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast

Property: Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast
Address: 142 Eagin Road, Youngsville, NY 12791
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Youngsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Youngsville
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing