We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Regency Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
CT
1 review
“My favorite Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have been coming to Westchester once a week since early 2010 for business
and must say I have never had a bad stay at the Royal Regency.

Typically I'll come in after work grab a beer and a burger and just enjoy a
relaxing night.

However, in the last 6 months the staff has given me exceptional customer
service.

I feel like a member of the staff or a member of their extended family.

They always have my room ready for my arrival and even upgrade me to a suite
when possible.

I will continue to stay at the Royal Regency, my favorite hotel, as long as
my work takes me to Westchester.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    24
    30
    48
See reviews for
69
39
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I attended a wedding on the 13th of April it was lovely the service, food everything was amazing all under one roof I loved it. The room did have a safe but we were right downstairs it was an evening wedding...no need for housekeeping. I would have never thought that someone on staff would go through all the rooms stealing anything of value left out. I wondered why the guy at the front desk kept looking up to the third floor. Well come to find out a number of the rooms were missing items. I emailed management and they have yet to respond... I was thinking of having my daughters sweet 16 here but I think not!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacafum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I want to thank you for writing this review and want to assure you that we take safety and security very seriously at this hotel.
I would like for you to call me direcrlty and we can dicuss the missing item.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and the food and we would enjoy hosting your event.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenney
General Manager
914-476-6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a cheap place to stay. It is right off of the thruway and not far from New York City.
The rooms are not very big and they smell musty.
I toured to marriage suite while there and it was fairly large but also have a smell of mold.
They do have two halls and both are very nice for the price

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taketwo1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very convenient to the highway and all the main thoroughfares in Westchester.

I would like to think we offer a great value to our guests.

You are right, some of the rooms are on the small side, bathrooms too. However, we are addressing both the rooms and bathrooms during an upcoming renovation.

Additionally, this is the first time I have heard of mustiness. Perhaps you can reach out to me and let me know what room you stayed in so we are able to address any issues.

Again, Thank you for your comments. please use me as your point of contact during your next visit to Yonkers.

Sincerely,

Bob Kenney
General Manager
914-476-6200
bobk@royalregencyhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I just spent the weekend at the Royal Regency is Yonkers attending the wedding of a friend.

The place was great; lively and fun with a customer focused staff.

The food was great, the service in the wedding was great the room was great and they gave me a late check out so I could sleep through some of the cobwebs.

Thanks you Royal Regency for a fun fun fun weekend!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, I am glad the staff let you sllep though the cobwebs. Hurry back for your next visit.

Bob Kenney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linneus, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our new granddaughter. The hotel was easy to find and the staff very accommodating. Room was very clean and spacious. We had originally planned to stay just two nights, but when my husband came down with a 24-hour bug, we had to stay another night. We were given a different room that had a couple of small problems, but one call to the front desk and we were taken care of very quickly. The staff's attention to our needs and requests was much appreciated. Will definitely be back when we come to visit our growing grand-baby!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a little more space as some of the bathrooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karoheri1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to you next visit(s).

Bob Kenney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just don't know where to begin about The Royal Regency Hotel .We are delighted that we decided to stay at this Hotel . The rooms were Clean and Comfortable everything was right at our hand the Continental Breakfast was excellent . It was our pleasure to meet the New Manager Bob Kenney very Professional and Friendly. We wish him years of Success and Health in his New Position .The Staff were so Friendly and helpful as my husband had a stroke two years ago and has to use a walker to get around they were always ready to give us a helping hand . The food was Brilliant Enjoyed the lounge and Leo the bartender was very friendly and made us very Welcome .YES WHEN WE RETURN AGAIN FROM FLORIDA WE WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL
We shall also tell our Family and Friends about The Royal Regency Hotel Tuckahoe Road in Yonkers. NY. A HUGH THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER BOB KENNEY AND THE FRIENDLY STAFF OF THIS HOTEL . SLAINTE TOM / YVONNE BOYNTON BEACH FLORIDA .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Offalyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are anxiously awaiting your next visit.

Bob Kenney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during Spring break with our four kids and had a very good experience. We booked the room last-minute and were offered connecting rooms for 120 dollars per night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The baby cot was brand new with very nice bedding. Surely the decor is a bit tired but the rooms are clean and spacious and the continental breakfast is plentiful. We were told they are about to start a major renovation of the hotel. It's not a five star hotel but a very good choice if you are in the area. After spending a few days at the W hotel on Times Square in NYC where the service was terrible it was nice to find such helpful staff in Yonkers.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
Hope to see you again in the very near future.
Please use me as your contact for future reservations.


Bob Kenney
General Manager
Royal Regency Hotel
914-476-6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
5.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Regency Hotel

Property: Royal Regency Hotel
Address: 165 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710-5514
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Regency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Yonkers
Regency Hotel Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing