We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Regency Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Comfy place. There are not much channels on the television if you were planning to stay there all day, only around 10 and such. But they have news, cartoons, and sports, so that is pretty much it. It is near some restaurants, like Chinese, Domino's, and Dunkin Donuts. They have free continental breakfast and the food is good.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank helenapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    24
    30
    48
See reviews for
69
39
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family celebrated my little sister's Sweet 16 here. The place was absolutely beautiful! The family had an amazing time!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CM0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I was in Yonkers NY for a family wedding, the hotel was clean and the service was fantastic everyone was very nice, helpful, courteous and caring. I'm really relaxed and had a good time on my weekend trip away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I love staying here--usually 4 or more times a year. The rooms are equal to or better than "brand name" hotels with lots more stars. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are always clean and well appointed. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. And the continental breakfast has more food than some hotels' expensive buffets. And hotel price rates which makes it even sweeter to stay here. Will certainly stay there again and will tell our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ornage, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Great room at a great price. Front desk personnel very helpful in traffic directions for my business meeting. Room was clean, spacious, with good facilites. Free wIfI and freakfast were great, I will stay here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Well, Actually, my ex husband booked it. I take no credit for this one. Took our daughter to see Sarah Lawrence College. Loved the college, but can not reccommend this hotel.
The whole place was thumping from the bass dance mix in the wedding, Couldn't sleep all night - part jet lag, part worrying the place was none too clean. At what felt like the crack of dawn (coming from LA the night before) someone burned a bagel and set of the fire alarm, and it just kept going til the hook and ladders arrived. So I thought I'd go work out in the gym-- none of the machines worked, and a couple felt actually unsafe. Breakfast--bruised banana and stale cereal...worst coffee in years.
And the decor, well... amusing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoCalbusywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yonkers hotels

Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Not only are the employees at Hertz rude and unprofessional, but they tried to blame me for a scratch I did not cause! Go to enterprise across the street- I have not rented from them but any other company would be better!!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank S2Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
5.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
7.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Regency Hotel

Property: Royal Regency Hotel
Address: 165 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710-5514
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Regency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Yonkers
Regency Hotel Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing