We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Ramada I've Ever Been To”
Review of Ramada Yonkers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Yonkers
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    65
    113
    91
    139
See reviews for
168
82
48
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

There was really only one problem..my room was facing the parking lot and for some reason the shades on the windows are white, see-through and don't really block out light. So after I turned off all the lights it was still super bright in the room. If you need darkness to sleep, this may be an issue, but maybe they have other rooms with non see-through shades. Besides that, everything was just fine (I unlike many reviewers wasn't expecting some 5 star experience for $120. If you're one of them, stop looking for things to complain about in life, just look at expensive hotels that have a chance of meeting all your demands in the first place).

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the parking lot maybe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hallways were Dirty and looked like they were not vacuumed for days. The room and bathroom were also dirty. The bed was dirty and the bed springs were lumpy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dorit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yonkers hotels

Vernon Rockville
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were staying overnight to then go to New York City the next day. We needed to get up at 5 am so we tried to get to bed early. As we went to sleep around 9:30pm the guests next door started hollering, yelling, clapping their hands in the room and the hallway. They were slamming the doors incessantly. I did not call downstairs but assumed that this would stopped or they would have been heard all over the hotel. There should be a certain time that partying should stop and that guests be respectful of each other.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodus
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The room was nice, the toilet ran all night, the breakfast was paltry at best, with all options seeming to be slightly stale
The lobby was okay, overall it felt a little shabby outside the room but once in the room it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
0.1 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
3.7 mi away
Ardsley Acres Hotel Court
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yonkers

Property: Ramada Yonkers
Address: 125 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710-5421 (Formerly Holiday Inn Yonkers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Yonkers Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing