We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Yonkers
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
560
215
61
34
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
215
61
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor mall movie theater red lobster new york great hotel restaurants and shopping within walking distance hotel is located convenient location free breakfast visiting family great customer service free parking excellent stay parking lot definitely stay here again room was clean and comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are very helpful and well trained and location of the hotel is very convenient for dining and shopping. Very accessible to JFK and La Guardia as well as other public transportation. Highly recommend the hotel if you don’t want to stay downtown Manhattan.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CSPASTRANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPYonkersGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities just steps from your room as well as our proximity to LaGuardia and JFK airports

We hope to see you soon when you return to the New York City area.

In-hospitality,

Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a nice stay it was very clean and I would come back , i was comfortable and recommend it to friends the staff was okay and tried to make my stay comfortable as well I’m thankful for the breakfast service

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dyiacarlos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPYonkersGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

In Hospitality
Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Nice room - kind beg and sofa. Room was laid out well. Even my teenage son commented on how nice the bathroom was. Walls are very thin so you count on people not hanging out in hallways.
Breakfast was very good and had plenty of healthy choices. Staff was very helpful. Michelle was particularly helpful and welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPYonkersGeneralMgr, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Michelle,

We were happy to learn that you and your teenage son had a good stay. Thank you for your feedback on our elevated breakfast and friendly staff.

We will be certain to share your comments with Michelle and the whole team.

Sincerely,

Darryl; Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt in Yonkers NY. I had my dog with me and it was very easy to stay at the hotel with him. The hotel was very clean and up-to-date. The service was wonderful and thoughtful. There were only two drawbacks and that was no restaurant, although the breakfast was very good. Second problem, especially in the winter, was no enclosed parking. Otherwise, everything was very good to excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank agnesjonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPYonkersGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020


Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review.
We value your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall.

In-hospitality,

Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Very nice accommodations breakfast was cold great coffee and fruit. Parking outside hard to find parking during business hours. Unfortunately our room was next to some people who were smoking pot and cigarettes and loud music fighting in the hall way and stripper party that lasted until 4 am

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Goldtree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPYonkersGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Guest,

I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you about your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly.

In-hospitality,

Jason-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews