We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Zuppa Restaurant

Zuppa Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 326 Restaurants in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I went with friends and i had a good time, food and drinks were good

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Delilah31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    7
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Italian in Yonkers close to train station”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We took advantage of dine Westchester and had a lovely time. Everyone enjoyed their food and the we had a very nice reasonably priced bottle of wine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWhitePelham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Place...”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We tried to get into X2O but due to restaurant week it was booked... We agreed to try Zuppa down the block. The staff was very nice and helpful... The bar had plenty of room... Drinks were excellent and just the way we asked ... After sitting the wait staff was very pleasant and helpful... They knew the food and guided us thru our selections. The surroundings were nice and very roomy.. we were not crowded in like other restaurants... Foods was good... not great but good... The one concern i had was 2 mins after our appetizer plates were cleared the main course came out... A very pleasant experience...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevec418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Cozy romantic place !”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I order the bay shrimp grappa tomato rosat OHHHH lord it was like heaven in my mouth ..... Delicious !!!!!! Great service always on point .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessie_Feline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not set yourself for disappointment...”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Pretentious staff; entrees and sides came out separately and were cold. Did I already mention the rude staff..... Please check their recent reviews on YELP. This place is on its way to closing its doors as it forgetting restaurant101, i.e. hospitality!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gho1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuppa Restaurant also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Zuppa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing