We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Yonkers
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good”

La Grotta 2 Restaurant & Catering
Ranked #38 of 423 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food is very much home made. it was served hot and delicious.The severs, entire staff are professionals.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jet20275661195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019

I haven't been here in two years and was originally satisfied. This visit was different. The alleged filet of sole was either not sole (which I suspect) or still half frozen. The service could have been better since our party of five were the only people in the restaurant for lunch on Sunday.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nipper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

This is a very nice restaurant in Yonkers. if you want a taste of real Italian food and Italian atmosphere try LaGrotta 2.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T1918JHlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Great food, great service, but I didn't appreciate having the tip included in the bill. While I typically tip 20% (and this staff was certainly worth it), I think it's in poor taste to automatically add 20% to a patron's check. The presumption really upset me. When I inquired about it, they said it was their policy. I can understand that for parties of six or more, but certainly not for a couple.

The pricing could be better. My Chicken Francese didn't come with anything, but was still around $19. At other Italian restaurants (non chain or franchise), you get salad, meat, and a side for that price point.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank tarah910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The restaurant leaves much to be desired. It has no elevator so dining on the second level requires walkin up many steps. Not for anyone with cardiac or walking issues. Food is only okay. Service staff tries to be attentive. Prices are moderate.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Joev129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta 2 Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to La Grotta 2 Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing