We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaGrotta 2”

La Grotta 2 Restaurant & Catering
Reserve with OpenTable
La Grotta 2 Restaurant & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 323 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LaGrotta 2”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Always a good meal and friendly staff. You will not be disappointed. They go out of their way to make sure you have a good meal and time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home Cooking without the work”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I dined at the restaurant twice and the food was amazing. They have a wonderful variety on the menu. I must say the service could have been more attentive when we first arrived. But it did get better as we were seated. My dinner made up for any shortfall. It is a good location and easy to get to. I certainly plan to dine there again. On a Friday night the girl bartendar makes a mean expresso martini. I wish they had a good bartendar on Saturdays. ( hint hint)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tere56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Favorite”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of my favorite restaurants to go to in my area. The food is always great.
There are always nice specials as well as a great menu. All the servers are
wonderful and make you feel at home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sholshky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Dining Experience !”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The food was fabulous, the service impeccable and the check was surprisingly low, about $85 for two with a bottle of wine. Will definitely be back !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The meals we had were made perfectly, The wait staff was fantastic and very professional, Great entertainment

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mespiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Grotta 2 Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to La Grotta 2 Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing