We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Louie & Jonnie's Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 323 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I love this place! The food/service is great. Love the broiled seafood plate! It's the best ever! This rest is on Yonkers Avenue and it is called Louie and Johnnies!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarrcommaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Only came here once but that was enough. The waiter was not familiar with the menu and it was a long wait for our food that came luke warn.

Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Going Down Hill Fast”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Maybe it was an off night for the cook or maybe it was because the owners were not there to supervise the kitchen (Tues 6/26/12) but our meal was not up to par. Normally the food is great Fri-Sun because the owner is there...the following dishes are what we thought needed improvement: the side dish of pasta was HORRIBLE it was watery and the tomato sauce tasted like it just came out of the "tin can" TASTELESS!! No spices at all - i expect my side pasta to have flavor!! I would complain but the oqners were not there and i don't trust the staff to give them the message. My dinner guest had the Scallops lighted breeded and the Scallops i feel were NOT fresh, i had one and when i cut throug the scallop it was slightly hard not what u expect for the price $$$ ( fresh fish should be purchased daily - not sure if they are not keeping taps on their stock). Otherwise the meals were OK ..Also maybe the owners are spreeding themselves to thin since they now opened 2 new places: Pleasantville NY & Eastchester NY...i hope the owners read my review and make adjustments in the kitchen and whoever is buying the fish please make sure it is Fresh!!! Don't serve your customers fish from the freezer if you expect them to come back. We will give them one more try before cannceling them off our list ...there are a lot of other up and coming places to eat in Westchester NY .....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Was called - La Primavera”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

It was so-so. The service was very good, drinks and dessert great. I'm sorry but the main meal was nothing to write home about. I just wasn't impressed.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great Yonkers, NY gem!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Despite the wait--which indicated its popularity--our meal at Louie & Johnny's was an excellent dining experience. Service was attentive, the menu choices were all mouth-watering, and the meal was absolutely delicious and at the right temperature. We ordered the seafood medley for two and neither of us could finish! It's across the street from Empire casino so you can really make it an evening of fun!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YkrsNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie & Jonnie's Restaurant also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Louie & Jonnie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing