We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was called - La Primavera”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Louie & Jonnie's Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 321 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Was called - La Primavera”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

It was so-so. The service was very good, drinks and dessert great. I'm sorry but the main meal was nothing to write home about. I just wasn't impressed.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great Yonkers, NY gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Despite the wait--which indicated its popularity--our meal at Louie & Johnny's was an excellent dining experience. Service was attentive, the menu choices were all mouth-watering, and the meal was absolutely delicious and at the right temperature. We ordered the seafood medley for two and neither of us could finish! It's across the street from Empire casino so you can really make it an evening of fun!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YkrsNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I love the slices in this place,theyre HUGE! i also love the service,u want good qick service,then this is the place to go to

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Our "go to" place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

My folks live near this unassuming restaurant and we frequently choose it when we are getting together with them for a meal out. It is spacious (which helps when you have a 2.5 yr old) and the servers are very gracious. I have enjoyed their chicken dishes and my family members always speak highly of their meals. From the outside it doesn't look like much, and the area is a bit industrial with the racetrack/casino across the street, but parking is easy (lot in back) and the inside is warm and inviting.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Groarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
1 review
“I will eat here as often as I can -- magnificent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

My birthday dinner at Louie + Johnnie's was incredible !! The food is magnificent. The menu is extensive -- it has something for everyone, even the pickiest eaters. The staff is friendly, attentive, and treat you like family -- but there is no loss of professionalism. If asked if I would eat here again? My reply is "as often as I can !"

--- Fran CW

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie & Jonnie's Restaurant also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Louie & Jonnie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing