We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place! So happy about the new location.”
Review of Lefteris Gyro

Lefteris Gyro
Ranked #12 of 326 Restaurants in Yonkers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yonkers, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I love this place! So happy about the new location.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Have been going to the one in Tarrytown for years. So glad this one opened closer to home. The food is the same which is always a plus. Sometimes a little heavy hand on the salad dressing but still awesome. The space is great and I feel you never have to wait long. You’ll see some familiar faces from the Tarrytown location. So glad we can find good Greek food close to home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank epoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Greenwich
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek Food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stumbled upon this place today while in the shopping center and were happy to find it. The food was very authentic and very good and plentiful. My husband had one of his all time favorites - pasticchio and he said it was excellent. It came with a greek salad that had a very different type of dressing (obviously homemade). I had the pork souvlaki sandwich and it was huge. I could barely eat it it was so big but very good and messy. The ambiance was okay - nothing special but they do have outside seating and being so seasonably warm today many diners were taking advantage of this. Would definitely go back again if in Yonkers area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDAsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Lobster Bisque”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The best soup around but you have to wait for the weekend. It's worth the wait, We also love the GYRO and the Steak kabobs. We used to have to drive to Tarrytown to the original restaurant. Now that it is so close we go every weekend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mespiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Took the family there today and we were very happy with the service and food. I will be back there to enjoy the gyro platter. yum

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spotty...”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Greek salad and the pita bread were really good, and the gyro meat met expectations, however, the lamb was overcooked, dry; the spinach side was clearly out of a freezer bag; the tsatsiki had the benzoate zing to it; and the baklava's top layer lacked that signature phyllo crunch, which means that it had been refrigerated and/or was way past its prime. Sad. The staff was friendly and the service adequate. Diner-style atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefteris Gyro also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Lefteris Gyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing