We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White clam pizza!!! MmmMmMm”

Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #6 of 322 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“White clam pizza!!! MmmMmMm”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The service sucks but who cares its a pizza joint and that it is!!! They have great brick oven pizza by the pie and once the pizza is at your table u could careless about service.this in fact is one of those places :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    52
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pizza was excellent. Pepe salad was delicious. Very friendly staff and effiecient take out service. They asked if we needed plates, napkins etc and since we were in a hotel that was appreciated.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Clam Pizza in the United States”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After a day of baseball in NY, we searched for Pepe's in Yonkers because it was on the way home. We wanted to see if the Yonkers location matched the New Haven location. We ordered the white clam pizza with a little bit of bacon. The pizza was excellent and matched New Haven's quality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good pizza and quick service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The pizza is very good. When I first came there I think the ovens were not broken in enough and the pizza wasn’t as flavorful. So if you went here when they were first opened and were not impressed, give them another try. The tables are big, the atmosphere is nice and the pizza is really really good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank epoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
209 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good pizza but you'll wait for it”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The pizza here is very good, but they have a really irritating policy of not accepting takeout orders. You can't call and order your pizza, then come and pick it up. You have to go there, order it and wait for it, or eat it there. As though people don't have better things to do. By the time you get it home, it's washed out. If you have plenty of time on your hands, it's worth going there, sitting and waiting for it. Otherwise, not. I'm giving it a very good rating, but that's only based on the pizza. Otherwise, I'd deduct a dot for this annoying policy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JogNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing