We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All HYPE”

Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #7 of 323 Restaurants in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
yonkers
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All HYPE”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

So So pizza. You wouldnt enjoy it if you are use to small italian pizza places

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank spanofuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A darn good pizza...”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Drove by this place while I was searching for something else and decided to give it a go. The open kitchen is fun to watch and the coal-fired oven is so big that the pizza guy's oven paddle has an extra long handle. Pizzas arrive at the table on commercial size baking pans. Added roasted red peppers to my "pie" as they claim to roast the peppers daily in their own ovens. The crust was crispy and toppings quite tasty. Be forewarned...this is not a romantic place by any means. Every other table seemed to seat a screaming child. Service was quick and friendly. Waitstaff sure gets a workout running around madly carrying giant pans. Extremely casual/loud.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza is OK”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have only tried the regular pies so I can not speak for the others and I would say it is average. I would like to go back though and try thier signature Clam sauce pie!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DD143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What's all the hype??”
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I like the pizza.. Just like. Bottom of pie is always burnt to a crisp.. I hate how they cut up the pizza. It drives me nuts.
Go to Johnny's pizzeria mount Vernon. Now thats what you call a NY pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What was I thinking to return?”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Lived in CT years ago---had the clam pie from the mothership in New Haven. Was in the Yonkers place about a year ago---had just opened---the crust was overdone but was good pie nonetheless.

"Dined" there again tonight...more like an oil change...way too much olive oil...clams were good and garlicy, but once it started to cool, the taste turned funky...crust much better than before---but the oil could have handled a Fiat.

Peroni on tap---a plus. Pizza is the only item...and a house sald for $4---good but the only other thing to order.

Kid friendly and ample seating...weirdest parking lot...2 spaces perpendicular to each other in the middle---aka driving lanes---of the lot.

Try it...but make sure the Zantac is on hand

$20.00 for a medium pie---easily feeds 2

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing